Ratings based on 2,955 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great rooms with great service

Posted Jul 21, 2017
This is a noncasino and nonsmoking which is great for me. You are welcomed with complimentary valet and front door service. The front desk was very helpful when upgrading the room. The rooms are all suites with a kitchen, living room, balcony, bedroom and spa tub. The kitchen had everything from a toaster to utensils to plates and pans. Ours had a fireplace and a combo washer/dryer. There were at least two closets and plenty of drawer space. The rooms were cleaned and maintained. The pool was great at the right temperature. So was the hot tub or you can request the temp to your liking. The Stir bar was great. They had a daily happy hour where complementary wine was served. Kilawat had great food with great deals. It was free a stack of pancakes when we were there. There is also a gym and the Misora for parties. It was on the roof where you got a great view of the city. We had a great stay and would come again on our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to strip

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Hotel was great, it's 1 block from the strip. Very big and comfortable. Vallet service, they take luggage from car to room and room to car. Excellent experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel off the strip

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice, quiet hotel off the strip. Clean, quiet rooms, fast room service. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Nice hotel-close to the strip

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great hotel with great views. I block from strip and half a block from monorail. Big rooms with separate bedroom and full kitchen. Loved the BIG jacuzzi tub. They could use some more pots and pans in the room for cooking and some firmer mattresses. I would definitely stay there again. The restaurant had good food and they also have happy hour at the bar with 50% off drinks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great room. Good local. Pool was not great. Staff was very cool n chill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
....................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

family friendly hotel next to the strip

Posted Jul 6, 2017
beautiful place ,big kitchen, living room and bathroom, Big refrigerator with free ice and drinking water, the water is clean , pure and taste good compared to other hotels in las vegas..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Memorable Experience at the Platinum

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Everything was perfect for a relaxed stay in Las Vegas.
Booked to stay while getting married in Vegas. Didn't realize that we would receive such personable care from the staff at the hotel. The room was large and clean. The proximity to where we wanted to go was perfect. On the day of the nuptials the staff (especially Julian) made every effort to help our wedding party get to the chapel on time. And get back to celebrate. The gifts and mementos we found in our room were delightful and delicious. I will return and look forward to staying at the Platinum again. Truly a memorable place in our lives forever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel with kitchen and living room.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Clean and spacious hotel with free parking. But it is not a self parking, only valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area

Clean and spacious room with great view!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location and decent quality
Cons: Some recommendations for food, and a USB charging station will be useful.
My wife and I enjoyed the large room with jacuzzi, the full kitchen and living room are spacious and we loved the great view of the strip. The bed is also comfortable and classy. The Expedia VIP gave us room upgrade and some free beverages from the bar.