Ratings based on 2,799 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Very nice staff. Gave us a free upgrade. Room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I was charged resort fee, which manager said he would waive due to the the hot tub not working and water dripping from shower head all night. Could not sleep. We had to wait an hour before maintaince guy showed up. After he left , it still did not work. Lots of frustration and inconvience. Not happy about being charged for all this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Walking distance to the strip

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location Cleanliness Staff The room - suite
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to the strip
Classy Hotel with all the amenities at a better price. I thought it was going to be second rate and I was totally wrong. It's first class. Nice pool. Good gym. Nice restaurants. Spacious rooms. Very good staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge rooms, close to strip/monorail.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
More of a luxury apartment than a hotel room. Less than a mile to monorail, Bally's, Bellagio, Caesar's Palace, and the restaurants/bars in between Linq and Flamingo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Had a terrible experience with check in parking va

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pool closed without any notice on Saturday to set up for a wedding. Requested towels and had to call manager. No one made up our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conference Stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Vallet had excellent service. Rooms are so clean. Enjoyed my stay at the Plantinum Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, ON, Canada

Great location for family, short walk to the strip

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: It was very quiet, clean, and conveniently located. The 7/11 nearby was a great place for a quick coffee and breakfast sandwich or beverage stop.
Cons: I don't expect perfection, but my standards for cleanliness are pretty high. Areas around door handles, headboards, walls could use more attention.
Location: Close to the action on the strip, but just far enough away to be out of the chaos. Great location - easily went to a Nascar race & the Hoover Dam.
We had a great week stay (with 2 kids under 10). The facility was convenient, front desk staff and valets were friendly, and room was big with lots of great amenities you won't find in your typical Vegas hotel. Overall cleanliness and maintenance were good as well (areas like walls, doors, headboards needed more attention). We would definitely consider this location again for our vacation. Of course, it's not as swanky as a lot of the strip hotels, but much more practical for our purposes. The kids loved the pool area, and I loved the complementary happy hour wine. Thanks for a fun week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

5 minute walk from the strip, 5 star value

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great setting. Huge rooms - ours was 1200 square feet - about three times as big as a conventional hotel room. Room had full kitchen, jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, and balcony with a spectacular view (our room looked East, so we didn't get the Strip view, but it was great all the same). Staff was great - special mention the troop of valet parkers - and valet parking was free. Pool on the 5th floor was great, just like everything else at this hotel. Will definitely return again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gilbert Arizona

It's starting to show its age

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I have stayed at the platinum numerous times over the years and I'm beginning to see its sliding a little bit.House keeping did not empty the kitchen trash from the previous occupant and the food in the trash was getting ripe.The kitchen floor had a white dried on substance on it ,coffee maker was missing the coffee pot,sheets on bed are pretty worn,bath towels could have a second life as sandpaper, handle on shower door was pretty loose, the room could use a serious dusting.All these little things are a lack of management and quality control.The front line staff was professional like all ways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Spaceous room with full kitchen for a family of 4 to spread out and cook several meals.