Ratings based on 2,492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great hotel!!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I love this hotel! Its quiet, roomy, feels like home. I would recommend this to anyone. If you wanna be in an hotel that takes care of you i recommend this hotel. Anything you need they will help you. Love how theres a full kitchen. Instead of dinning out just make whatever you want. Cant wait already planning my next stay for our next anniversary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely nice environment, courteous & efficient

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The service and the view from the balcony was superb!
Cons: Nothing!!!
Location: Great location, and a direct link to all things
Great experience all around, convenient location, excellent service, would stay there upon return, and would recommend this hotel to all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plainview , TX

Nice and clean hotel close to the strip...

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The staff was very nice , hotel location was walking distance to the strip.Quiet ,will definitely stay here again ...😊
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, NJ

Great Hotel and service

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The platinum hotel exceeded my expectations. I felt a great atmosphere with the room. Bathroom and balcony was great. I mentioned certain minor issues to representatives and they unexpectedly resolved issue right away. Loved the pool and the service was great. I personally did not need to be within the Las Vegas strip but could get to it when I needed conveniently. I had a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Nice hotel but old furniture

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Size and layout of the room.
Cons: The living room furniture was a little worn and outdated.
Location: Love the location and the fact that there isn't a casino there means it was pretty quiet.
The hotel is nice and the location is not bad either. I had some dry cleaning done at the hotel and it came back the next day. The reason I would not give this place a perfect five is mainly due to the old looking living room furniture and rust spots around the bath tubs. For the price they are charging per night these things should be nicer and in better condition and there definitely shouldn't be any rust.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Corey Lens - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Toni, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at The Platinum Hotel & Spa. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you return in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

big rooms but lacking In service

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We stayed there for 5 days but our room was only cleaned once. The housekeeper would come by while we were still there and we would tell her we would be on our way out in an hour and when we get back, it wasn't cleaned. We had to go to front desk twice to ask for towels since our room hasn't been cleaned and requested that it be cleaned. The man in the desk ask when will we get back and when we told them midnight, they decided that it's not worth it to clean it so they just dropped the towels off. We ran out of toilet paper and I had to use facial tissues. This will be the last time I'll stay in this hotel. The rooms may be nice but the service is worse than any hotels I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable and convenient

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This is a wonderful hotel. Check in was a breeze. The rooms were very spacious and clean. It's located right behind Bally's and honestly not a very far walk to the strip. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Corey Lens, Hotel Management
Dear Hieu, Thank you for the 5 star review of your stay at The Platinum Hotel & Spa. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you return soon. Corey Lens Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Quiet place to relax

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, nice pool with poolside drink service.
Cons: Wi-fi a little slow, no DVDs, limited tv stations (no premium channels), poor reception/fuzzy image, tv's had no hdmi-- no way to watch movies
Location: Next to 7-eleven and Ellis Island casino (with 24-hour restaurant), 1block from strip.
We loved the two-person jetted bathtub, full kitchen, and afternoon wine reception. Every staff member was friendly, helpful, and seemed empowered. The room should have been cleaner and better-stocked when we first arrived, but we were able to get everything we needed quickly. This place is the opposite of the strip-- quiet, calm, relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Corey Lens, Hotel Management
Dear GL, Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Platinum Hotel & Spa. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you return in the future. Best, Corey Lens Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great hotel close to thr strip.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Thr hotel staff,was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, roomy and comfortable. Itnwas great having a living area and kitchen to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Corey Lens, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thank you for the 5 star review and feedback. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Best, Corey Lens Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice and quiet away from The Strip but close enough to walk to. The room was generally clean but could benefit from a refurbishment. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the accommodation great value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Corey Lens, Hotel Management
Dear Tara UK, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Platinum Hotel & Spa. We appreciate your business and hope to see you return soon. Corey Lens Front Office Manager