Ratings based on 2,869 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great hotel for an extended stay

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: It was conveniently located just off the strip.
Location: The Platinum is about a block off the strip, making it easy to walk back and forth. It was also close to several restaurants and a convenience store.
Loved staying at The Platinum. The room was very clean and the service from staff was wonderful. It was also great being able to cook in the room. This saved us a lot of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 5 min off strip.

Posted May 14, 2017
Large rooms with full kitchen. 10 min taxi ride from airport and 5 min walk from Ballys and the strip. Hotel staff very accommodating with nothing being too much trouble.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite hotel, close to the strip

Posted May 14, 2017
Nice and quite place to stay in Las Vegas close to the strip, however the pool area let this place down as there was no one to ask for beverages, we had to wait a long time for our drinks when eventually a waiter came to take our order, so we decided to go back to our room. On the second day there was no one available as the bar was closed at three o'clock in the afternoon, also the tables were dusty and there was no parasols available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice big room near strip.

Posted May 11, 2017
Staff was very good with free valet parking. Free wine in the pm from 4 to 5:30. Had an issue with a faucet handle but they fixed it right away. Main complaint was the freezer had not been cleaned. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Clean, great locación, staff

Posted May 8, 2017
Very nice helpfull and gentle staff. Clean and quiet, very close to the great famous casinos and Strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland, ca

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Enjoyed my stay but this hotel needs to upgrade the size of the televisions
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will NEVER book a stay at this hotel in the future

Posted May 5, 2017
Customer service was terrible and I communicated directly with the manager, so... How wonderful is it to arrive at your destination to find that a room guaranteed for late check in has been sold to another customer and that you were not notified (not to mention the currency you paid would have been kept by the hotel). I usually don't waste my time on negativity but hopefully another good person will not be taken advantage of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass.

Very nice,Freindly staff,Better than we expected

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: every thing
Cons: put it closer to the main strip
Location: every thing is close to the main strip but you have every thing at the hotel
The hotel was clean and very nice.The pool and pool area were nice.Used the gym every morning.Very private and was happy with every thing at the hotel.Not on the main strip but close enough to take a cab or share ride
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Just like home

Posted May 3, 2017
The room was very spacious. It had a feel of a home instead of a hotel room. The front desk and valet staff were friendly, helpful and professional. This hotel is now my go to hotel when I visit Las Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Please see above.
Cons: Again, please see above.
Location: Close to strip where there are any number of very large hotels and shopping malls to explore. Also close by was the Atomic Testing Museum and Downtown
Very good hotel, which is a short walk from the main strip, which makes it considerably quieter. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, couldn't do enough for us. Suite was in good condition but beginning to show it's age a bit but then we stayed there probably six years ago so would be in need of a bit of a refurb. Kitchen could do with being re-equipped inasmuch as some of the basics were missing. We had to request certain items such as knives, teaspoons, mugs and a baking sheet so we could cook a pizza. Things like a sieve, spatula, etc would have been helpful. Basic things to make it easier to prepare a breakfast or light lunch. We ate the majority of our main meals out but we did have our breakfasts and occasional evening meal in if we had had lunch out so a better equipped kitchen would have made life easier. I'm not talking about cooking a 3 course meal or anything just something simple. One more thing would mention is that we did not use the ice dispenser in the fridge as it looked as though it needed a thorough cleaning, perhaps with something like Milton! The hotel did provide room service, which we used once but we didn't want to use that service more as the menu was very limited. All-in-all though, we were very hapoy with the Platinum Hotel. As mentioned above, the staff were really, really good from the Manager through to maids and valets. Would definitely recommend.