Ratings based on 2,834 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Excellent price and a short walk to the strip. The casino next store has decent food and good gambling. Will stay her again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel off the busy strip but close enough.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Love the spacious rooms, the kitchen was nice and had everything. The tub was huge, big enough to fit two people. The staff was nice, helpful and ver
Cons: The bathroom shower had a leak that you could hear all the time but got used to it.
Location: It was a short walk to Bally's and a little further to the strip. I enjoyed not being on the busy streets and lots of people.
Love the spacious rooms, the kitchen was nice and had everything. The tub was huge, big enough to fit two people. The staff was nice, helpful and very friendly. I would stay here again. It was a short walk to Bally's and a little further to the strip. I enjoyed not being on the busy streets and lots of people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Perfect for a family!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: More cooking equipment available- Maybe we are the only ones that took full advantage of the kitchen....
Location: 3 blacks from the center of the strip with all the sights of Vegas. Everything was within walking distance!
My adult children and i planned a 50th surprise trip to Vegas for the Hubby. Having the kitchen and all the amenities was fantastic. My kids had booked rooms on the strip but came over every morning for family breakfast before starting our day. With the kitchen amenities it was fantastic to cook our own food- with food allergies in the family, it was a blessing to have the kitchen and cut down on eating out. It was the perfect hub with seating for all to connect. It was quiet- we never heard a neighbor from either side or top or bottom. We felt like we were there by ourselves even though we know the hotel was packed. the Valets were great and very timely bringing our vehicles around for us. Would highly recommend and will definitely stay here on our next Vegas trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel but not a nice area for kids

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The massive room and the indoor/outdoor pool were great.
Cons: Help with bags from the cab would have been nice and even better to take to the room. Having the room prepared for 4 guests that were booked in
Location: The location whilst convenient to the strip, was awful to walk around, especially with a family.
The first thing to note about the Platinum is that it is located at the back of Bally's and this really isn't a nice area to be walking around. There were a lot of homeless people around and they hassle you a lot. When we got to the hotel, given we had a great fridge and cooking facilities, I thought I'd find a supermarket to buy some stuff and cook our own dinner for a change. I genuinely felt unsafe walking around the area trying to find a grocery store. I couldn't walk more than 25 yards without being asked for change or to help out. There wasn't a grocery anywhere to be found, so ended up buying some stuff at 7 Eleven and heading back. So my 2 kids, wife & myself thought we'd go to the food court at Bally's to grab something to eat. I was leading the way with my kids following behind & my wife bringing up the rear. Unbeknownst to me, a homeless woman, grabbed hold of my wife's arm & demanded her spare change. She wrenched free & quickly caught up to us. Thank God she didn't grab hold of one of my kids. After this we caught an Uber everywhere, even if it was just to get to the strip 2 blocks away. The hotel itself was nice, though no assistance was offered with getting bags to the room. The room was huge & the king bed was awesome. Unfortunately there was no bedding for the pull out couch for the kids. I had to go down to reception to get this organised because no-one answered my calls. Massive bathrooms and the washing machine and dryer were a nice surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary Alberta canada.

Great hotel for our family getaway.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Clean and comfortable room. Front desk staff were very friendly. The welcome bear for the kids was a very nice touch and my little ones loved it. A quick walk to the strip. Right behind Bally's. Nice and central. Pool is simple, But not busy and the kids had a blast. Would recommend and stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Excellent!! Kind, courteous and professional staff. Love it and love the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to the Strip

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: No smoking within the hotel. Quiet. Stayed in Princess Suite which was very roomy.
Cons: Spa tub did not work; A/C barely functional.
Location: Close to strip and the convention center (reason for being in town).
Hotel staff A++; valet remembered us by name every time we went in and out. A bit of a challenge to get in and out of the driveway (traffic conditions) but not a huge issue. Nice to not have gambling / smoking within the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield, ca

Location perfect for event at convention center

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We loved the low key feel of this hotel. The fact that it was a no smoking facility was perfect for our family. the washer and dryer were a necessity for my daughters volleyball uniforms. We will stay there again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Good location, HUGE rooms

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Location: Just a few blocks from the strip! Great location
Great experience overall. My only complaint is the lack of dining in the hotel. The pool was also closed on Saturday night due to a private event which was a bummer for the kids. But the rooms were beautiful and clean, larger than some apartments I've been in. Also- there is only 1 pool. Expedia says 5, however there is only 1 on the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Wedding anniversary weekend

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Off The Strip, approximately a 15-minute walk to Caesar's Palace.
My husband and I decided to celebrate our wedding anniversary in Vegas this year. We purposely chose a hotel that was off The Strip. Hotel Platinum was perfectly located about a 10-15 minute walk from The Strip. All the staff we interacted with were very pleasant. Our room was bigger than our apartment back home, very clean and comfortable! And I would love to know where they get their pillows from! Their bar is also great, with a nice atmosphere and great cocktails. I had the Platinum Jewel and the husband had the Berrylicious Mojito - both highly recommended!