Ratings based on 2,951 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to strip

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Hotel was great, it's 1 block from the strip. Very big and comfortable. Vallet service, they take luggage from car to room and room to car. Excellent experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel off the strip

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice, quiet hotel off the strip. Clean, quiet rooms, fast room service. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Nice hotel-close to the strip

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great hotel with great views. I block from strip and half a block from monorail. Big rooms with separate bedroom and full kitchen. Loved the BIG jacuzzi tub. They could use some more pots and pans in the room for cooking and some firmer mattresses. I would definitely stay there again. The restaurant had good food and they also have happy hour at the bar with 50% off drinks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great room. Good local. Pool was not great. Staff was very cool n chill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
....................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

family friendly hotel next to the strip

Posted Jul 6, 2017
beautiful place ,big kitchen, living room and bathroom, Big refrigerator with free ice and drinking water, the water is clean , pure and taste good compared to other hotels in las vegas..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Memorable Experience at the Platinum

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Everything was perfect for a relaxed stay in Las Vegas.
Booked to stay while getting married in Vegas. Didn't realize that we would receive such personable care from the staff at the hotel. The room was large and clean. The proximity to where we wanted to go was perfect. On the day of the nuptials the staff (especially Julian) made every effort to help our wedding party get to the chapel on time. And get back to celebrate. The gifts and mementos we found in our room were delightful and delicious. I will return and look forward to staying at the Platinum again. Truly a memorable place in our lives forever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel with kitchen and living room.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Clean and spacious hotel with free parking. But it is not a self parking, only valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area

Clean and spacious room with great view!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location and decent quality
Cons: Some recommendations for food, and a USB charging station will be useful.
My wife and I enjoyed the large room with jacuzzi, the full kitchen and living room are spacious and we loved the great view of the strip. The bed is also comfortable and classy. The Expedia VIP gave us room upgrade and some free beverages from the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I only stayed a couple of nights but received a free upgrade to a suite. The room was clean, check-in and check-out were quick. Quiet hotel, with pool, restaurants and all you may need, yet only 7-10 min walk from the craziness of the strip. I will definitely stay there again.