Ratings based on 2,359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice family hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Second time staying there woth my family and I would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Off the strip but not too far from everything.

Posted May 1, 2016
Nice receptionist who allowed me to check in 2 hours early without any charges. Nice view while relaxing outside balcony. 2 pools, indoor and outdoor connected with jacuzzi on site. Large room with kitchenette. Great place for family or couples.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Corey Lens, Hotel Management
Dear Sailor, Thank you for the 5 star review. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Please come visit us again soon. Corey Lens Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Customer Service

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The Spa was great and the staff in the spa.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Not far from the strip. 2 blocks walking.
My experience until the end was fine. The night before we had ordered food and they got our order COMPLETELY WRONG and was told for the inconvenience they would comp our food. We said ok. When I went to check out the front desk said the person left notes other than what they told us and they wanted to charge us. I really don't care about paying for what I ordered, but don't tell me your going to do something and don't do it. I have gone there a few times and their spa. Money wasn't the issue considering I had spent a lot since I also went to the spa this time also but the inconvenience of the whole situation annoyed me a lot. Even the supervisor was not helpful and I didn't even eat the food!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Corey Lens, Hotel Management
Hello valued guest, We are sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced with your in room dining order. It seems there was a miscommunication between our staff and yourself, and for that we do apologize. This does not represent our high standards of service. We hope that you will consider us in the future. Regards, Corey Lens Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alhambra, CA

Great hotel, near strip

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Service, room service, gym, spacious rooms, full fridge, free wifi
Cons: nothing, loved it
Location: The Strip is a 7 min walk, very close
The staff and amenities at the Platinum were incredible. I love the valet service (no extra charge) and the ppl at front desk were very friendly. Check in quick and easy. The room was spacious, full kitchen, great views, comfy king size bed and huge bathroom. Full jacuzzi and double vanity sinks. Loved the room. Also, we ordered room service and it was in our room in only 15 minutes! Great food and great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Corey Lens, Hotel Management
Dear Lonnie, Thank you for the wonderful feedback and review of your recent stay at The Platinum Hotel & Spa. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much and look forward to your return. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Corey Lens Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely nice

Posted Apr 22, 2016
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to have fun Las Vegas! Not far from the strip, descent walking distance, very clean and beautiful view at reasonable price..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Corey Lens - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shonda, Thank you so much for the excellent feedback. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Corey Lens - Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alta Loma, CA

Okay, But Not 4 Stars!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room, nice bed, roomy bathroom, full kitchen available, quick responses to service requests for repairs (except tub).
Cons: Tell your guest when they arrive how to get cookware, what to expect with valet parking on certain days.
Location: Two blocks from the middle of the strip which is a great location and easily walked. Everything is close by!
There did not appear to be sufficient valets or bell men at the time of arrival. We carried our own bags in while vehicles behind us were offered assistance with carts. The check in was quick and efficient and I was acknowledged as an Expedia VIP. I received an offer for complimentary cocktails in addition to their daily wine reception offered to all guests. The free wifi is great. I was shocked to see a stainless steel refrigerator that obviously had a "repaired" water dispenser and ice dispenser. It had bubbles all around the dispenser at the bottom and appeared to have been spray painted but was shinier than the stainless steel. Leave it in your employee lounge....a very bad impression to me as a guest. I made an immediate call to housekeeping to replace a bulb in the ceiling lights in the kitchen. I asked that they check the living room TV when they arrived since it wouldn't turn on. Both were fixed. l I tried to use the jetted tub and I couldn't get the drain to work. Another call to housekeeping and a stop at the front desk to ensure it was done. When I returned it wasn't. Sunday when I called for the valet, I was told I couldn't request my vehicle until I was downstairs because there were too many people checking out. The only problem with this response, I wasn't checking out and I wanted my car waiting for me, ugh!! Tell you guest what to expect and when, give them your rules. Inspect your units better. This is not the Trump!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Corey Lens , Hotel Management
Dear Calidiva4real, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback on your recent stay at The Platinum Hotel & Spa. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room accommodations as well as our close proximity to The Strip. We do apologize for any inconveniences or poor impressions left from our Valet staffing, the condition of your refrigerator, and your tub drain. These issues do not represent our 4 star standards of service which we are proud to fulfill on a daily basis. We have taken your feedback into consideration and already reviewed it with our upper management. We hope you will return to our hotel and look forward to seeing you in the future! Regards, Corey Lens - Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel off the strip

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Loved it. Only down side was that the pool was closed the whole time!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Corey Lens, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We apologize for the pool being closed due to a wedding reception. Please come stay with us again the next time you are in Las Vegas!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riverside ca

Cool little hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Nice hotel off the strip... so it's not so busy.. room was big with a balcony.. I would highly stay again..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Corey Lens - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We look forward to your return stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Laundry machine was useful!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The room was so large and clean like a suite and had a good kitchen, a jacuzzi bath and a laundry. During our staying in Las Vegas, we got a lot of rain. As we walked around the town, we were drenched. When we got back to the room, we changed our clothes and washed them soon! It was very convenient in such a situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Corey Lens - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Yoshi, Thank you for the excellent review and feedback of your stay at The Platinum Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities in your room to the fullest. Please come stay with us again the next time you are in Las Vegas!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MUST STAY HOTEL

Posted Apr 17, 2016
I love the price for the room! Initially we wanted me and my husband wanted a hotel that has balcony and with the price of this hotel offer it was great. At this stay we had our own kitchen that had dishes, cups, eatingg utensils already. Down fall about this you had to buy or bring your own pans and what not. The living room was very nice and spacious. The room where we slept was content came with a nice view. The favorite part was the restroom. Came with a double sink which we needed becausw of our 2 kids and jetted tub. Overall was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Corey Lens - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the excellent feedback of your recent stay at The Platinum Hotel and Spa. We are glad to hear that your suite suited your every need. If you do return in the future, please remember that pots and pans are brought to the room upon request to prevent ware. We look forward to your return!