Ratings based on 2,452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Sehr großes Zimmer für eine Familie, günstige Lage, zum Strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Corey Lens - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you return soon. Best regards, Corey Lens - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The staff is sincerely friendly, large pool area with late hours, private balconies with table and chairs, gas station next door, free wine reception
Cons: Disappointing that the overnight food menu was only pizza, wings, and fries. Healthy food options would have been appreciated.
Location: Walking distance to the strip, the monorail, and the convention center.
This is the perfect place to stay if you are looking for a little peace and quiet after a day in Vegas. How refreshing to walk into your home away from home without having to listen to the bells and whistles of annoying slot machines or be surrounded by smokers or drunk people as you are trying to get back to your room. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and accommodating, the private balconies are a dream, the room is spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast room service is moderately priced, quick, and delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Carpet needed to be cleaned from previous hotel guests prior to arrival! Requested pots and pans to cook and waited 40 minutes! Hotel did not honor promotion that they offered for two beds... Received one King and a pull out couch. And to make it even better I cut my finger trying to turn the drain stopper in the tub! Not the most pleasant experience! The lobby is lovely! And it was very nice to have a kitchen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful view ! Close to the strip!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Everything was awesome ! Love staying at this hotel. Would definitely recommend it. Doesn't smell like cigarettes and it's so close to the strip! With such a beautiful view. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Friendly staff, comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
I was very happy with this hotel. The staff was excellent and very friendly. The hotel was just off the strip, which made it quiet but you could walk to the strip in 5 minutes.. very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Nice and quiet hotel; away from all crowds

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: I liked the location, the accessibility to the freeway, the hotel staff's helpfulness & customer service skills, the food, the hotel cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing
Location: You are right on the strip, if you want to gamble or visit other hotels. The freeway is close.
My check in experience was quick and easy. Whenever I needed my car the valet service ensured it was brought to the front of the hotel. If I didn't feel like cooking, I could order room service and the food was good. The hotel staff were friendly and customer service oriented. I will definitely stay here whenever I'm in Las Vegas, NV.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to the strip

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Love staying here. Spacious suite for an affordable price with quick and easy check in!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
It was convienant to the strip and easy to get our car from valet. Hotel room was spacious and clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Staff; thumbsdown Hotel; one thumbup

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Staff: not very attentive, somewhat rude, not accommodating, lost our luggage for four hours and never called, I had to call four times, staff never called once, and go to the front desk once to get our luggage Hotel: nice, clean, spacious, stayed four 4 nights and loved the stay other than dealing with hotel personnel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Honeymoon at the Platinum Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. It wasn't too far from the strip, and it wasn't packed with people like the big casino hotels are, which is what we wanted. The staff were all friendly and nice to talk to, and made us feel at home. Our room was fairly spacious, the whirlpool tub was very relaxing, and we really appreciated having the kitchen area for the days when we wanted to avoid going out. Also, we really liked the fact that it was situated close to the Ellis Island Casino - their BBQ ribs were awesome. Overall, it was the best hotel for our honeymoon and we're really glad we went!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Corey Lens - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Molly, Thank you for sharing your honeymoon getaway with us here at The Platinum Hotel & Spa. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you return in the future. Perhaps for an anniversary! Best, Corey Lens Front Office Manager