Ratings based on 3,942 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Utah

Check-in was a nightmare, hotel was clean.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Staff and security were decent. Hotel has the potential to be vintage cool, but with no 'wow' factor it's just old and tired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Fremont street.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
1st night we were there (midnight) we got checked into a smoking room which we specifically requested non smoking. The lady at the front desk was rude and had no personality. Spoke with the manager and upgraded us to non smoking the next day. After that the stay was great. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore, SG

Hotel with little amenities

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The hotel has little amenities. I tried to ask for a electic kettle to boil water, but to no avail. Room is dimmed with little lighting, and the heater is not exactly able to warm the room. The saving grace was that it is near Fremont street experience, and it has food options easily available on premise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: food court, parking, view. Easy to access
Cons: tub drained slowly
Location: Fremont street
good location and price. Enjoyed Fremont street and the facilities in hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was very expensive, but had nothing great

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Not a lot.
Cons: The price.
I will not come back as I know there are more reasonable priced hotels in vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

First Stay in Downtown Las Vegas--A huge success!!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: We loved the convenience of walking out the front door of the Plaza and right onto the Fremont Street Experience!
Location: With The Fremont Street Experience right outside the front door there was always something to see or do! Casinos, live street bands, Slotzilla!, food
My wife and I usually do one to two trips to Las Vegas a year, we have always stayed on the Strip and visited in the summer. We decided to try something new, we came in December and stayed in Downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesquite, NV

The Plaza

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location. Easy parking.
Cons: Room didn't contain any info about hotel eateries, amenities or nearby attractions.
Location: Right at the top of the Freemont Street experience and all that goes with it. Tony Roma's prime rib dinner $8.99 in the Freemont Casino a nice find.
The Plaza at the top of Freemont Street.is a great location if you like the Freemont Street part of Vegas. The hotel was renovated a few years ago so the rooms are nice. We had a Jr. Suite which was nice and large but not really what I think of as a suite. No separation between sitting area and sleeping area and there wasn't any way to close off the sink and mirror part of the bathroom from the sleeping area. If you're nostalgic about Vegas, Dupar's restaurant and bakery is located right across the street inside Golden Gate Hotel where you can get one of their famous shrimp cocktails or the best pancake you'll ever taste.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Not far from the places we wanted to go!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The Plaza Hotel is close to a lot of great bars and awesome attractions. We were able to get an amazing deal paying less than $150 for 3 nights. The standard rooms need to be updated as there was no fridge, the bathrooms were small, and there were only a few outlets (had more electronics than outlets). Overall, the rooms were clean, the staff was very helpful, and we had a great view. I would DEFINITELY stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from the strip.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Good location across from Fremont Street downtown LV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good position

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bedroom lighting is very dull, needs more centre lighting
Location: Location excellent facing Freemont Street.
On the whole a good experience would certainly go again and would recommend it,