Ratings based on 12,443 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas, NV

Terrible awful hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Parking: small and dirty. Elevators: didn't work, we have to take the stairs. Even there is a sign suggesting to guests to take the stairs. Staff: gave wrong information about the $8 city bus. Room: dirty, only one small mirror in by the small bathroom counter. Dirty shower, no shampoo or any toiletries. Only one small trash can. Poor lighting. Loud noise from A/C unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient to attractions

Posted May 23, 2017
Great staff great entertainment. The pool party saturday night was a blast. The walking distance to all attraction right out the front door. I appreciated the shuttle to airport. We arrived on time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San diego

Fremont street

Posted May 22, 2017
 The room was really big. They let us check in at 12 o'clock instead of 4. There wasn't any closet space just a little rack in the bathroom. Not bad for the price and it is at the end of Fremont Street. But if you want sleep stay away from Fremont
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Great experience and the room was really nice. The food from Hash-Hash and Go Go is freaking Awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel sitting right on Freemont Street

Posted May 22, 2017
Perfect hotel for you to walk right out of and walk onto Freemont Street for the full experience, you can even view Freemont at night when it all lights up from your room or the pool deck.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room outdated, terrible lighting

Posted May 22, 2017
Rooms felt extremely outdated nothing like the website pictures
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Close to Freemont Street

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: My only very small complaint is that the music from the lobby combines with the music at the Hash House. It is quite distracting.
We usually stay on the Strip but we had an event at the Smith Center and we wanted to try the zip line so we decided to stay downtown. Our check-in experience was fabulous. Our room was great. It was on the 21st floor and faced Freemont Street. We knew it would be noisy into the night, but the air conditioning and the ear plugs provided to us kept the noise to a minimum. We ate at the Hash House and it was really good. We also had a drink at the bar and the bartender was very nice. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San diego

Big room

Posted May 22, 2017
The room was really big. They let us check in at 12 o'clock instead of 4. There wasn't any closet space just a little rack in the bathroom. Not bad for the price and it is at the end of Fremont Street. But if you want sleep stay away from Fremont
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not a place for Grandpa & Grandma

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: It was close to the site we had to attend at 8 am in the morning. The staff was good, the parking adequate. We didn't try their restaurant.
Cons: It took a solid 10 minutes of running the hot water until it actually became hot enough for me to shower on the 20th floor.
Location: All of downtown is within walking distance, but the "Fremont Experience" has become an R rated venue. I'd leave young kids home.
The check-in was quick and easy at 4 PM. Staff was great. We had a good view of Fremont Street and downtown from the 20th floor suite. As we had an appointment early the following morning we retired to our room about 9 PM. We could hear music booming from Fremont street even over the TV. When we went to bed, the music seemed to get louder. I had looked in the nightstand drawer earlier in the evening and found the Gideon Bible AND two pair of ear plugs. It now became clear that others had experienced the same thing we were. The music continued unabated until 2 AM!!! I could not just hear the music, I could FEEL the music. Torture. We won't stay there again. I don't know how loud the music was on the other side of the hotel, but on our side it was horrible. Other than increasing the soundproofing, I don't know what the hotel could do about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

A nice suprise

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The pickleball courts.. great addition. The pool was not large, but adequate with great music. The servers were so friendly.
Cons: check in line was long. and our keys were 'deleted' at 10:45 am. (15 min before checkout) so we had a challenge getting back into our room
Location: Nice location. convenient.
we had never spent time at the Plaza.. very nice. LOVED the pickleball courts. The pool was a very nice surprise. While not a big pool, it had great service. The music was just right.. not too loud and not too obnoxious. On a side note, the keys to our room were 'deleted' 15 minutes before checkout, so we were locked out of our room so we had to stand in line to get the keys reissued so we could get into the room to get our belongings. All the lady at the desk could say was 'it happens'. that was disappointing. but we didnt let that stand in the way of a great stay.