Ratings based on 10,723 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Awesome hotel downtown Vegas

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Excellent place to stay! Nice and quiet with a great view of the strip too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
New remodel looks awsome. Good price and comfortable. Enjoyed my stay here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Hotel and Great Location!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Overall, I do not feel that Plaza hotel has any problems in any shape or form. Located right next to the entrance of Fremont Street in Downtown Las Vegas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Freemont

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Right in the middle of the Freemont experience. The hash a go go restaurant in the Plaza was awesome. They do however charge an extra 20.00 dollars per day for what I am assuming is pool service. Never used it! The hotel was great for just a couple of days
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great and wonderful would recommend to friends and

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great and wonderful would recommend to friends and family when in town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice room, nice stay! I enjoyed myself!! Thanks

Posted Jul 28, 2016
It was a nice stay!! The,staff was very nice and helpful! My room was very nice, clean, and comfortable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Lejos de él Strip

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Mal olor sucio me cobraron $20 extras fee de hotel mucho
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city, utah

We had a nice view, quiet.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The hotel was nice, out housekeeping lady was very nice.
Cons: No smoking. Haha not in Vegas.
Location: Very good.
Nice place to stay, however we thought it was a free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Excellent Pool

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: There was little to no cold water in the room. You had to let the "cold water" run for a few minutes just to get a temperatue that would not burn you.
Location: Downtown Vegas. Freemont St. Experience. Many casinos and restaurants nearby.
The new pool is great. Best pool Downtown. Nice Casino. Hotel is right on Freemont Street Experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, Wisconsin

The Heart of Downtown Las Vegas

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The location, the fact that they have their own pool, they give you a coupon book to use and they have many restaurant options inside the hotel
Cons: The lamp was broke in my room and I could've used an outlet for charging my phone that was not on the floor by the door
Location: Just walk down Fremont and you will find things to do, but I recommend the Mob Museum on 3rd and Stewart.
I got into Las Vegas late Thursday night and took the shuttle to The Plaza. When I got there, there was a wonderful concierge (who I am so sorry I forgot his name, but it was 2 am my time so I was SO not focused on anything but sleep at this point), but he asked me about the reason for my visit and when I told him it was for a job, it turned out he used to work for the same place. We chatted about his experience, he gave me some good advice, even helped me figure out what bus I needed to take to get where I was going. While checking my room confirmation, he noticed the suite I had booked and since I was alone, he thought I would be more comfortable in a Junior Suite. And I was. I could see and hear everything right down Fremont from my room, it was perfect. The bed was so comfortable I wish I could have taken it with me. I loved the fact that there was a Keurig, with no decaf coffee thank you :-), and a fridge in my room. I plan on staying there again if I haven't already moved out there.