Ratings based on 10,061 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: CASINO WAITRESSESS ARE GREAT. SLOT MACHINES ARE DECENT ON WINNINGS HASH HOUSE CAFE IS AWESOME!!! OSCARS STEAKHOUSE HAD AMAZING PRIME RIB!!!
Cons: HOTEL STAFF AT CHECK IN DESK ARE SLOW. VENTILATION SYSTEM DOESN'T SEEM TO BE UP TO STANDARD ( I AM A SMOKER & IT BOTHERED ME)
Location: LOCATION IS GREAT!!! FREMONT STREET IS ACROSS THE STREET SO YOU ARE AWAY FROM THE NOISE BUT WITHIN AWSOME DISTANCE TO THE ENTERTAINMENT
THE REWARDS PROGRAM IS NOT EXPLAINED TRUTHFULLY. THEY DO NOT EXPLAIN TO YOU HOW THE REWARDS PROGRAM ACTUALLY WORKS ON WINNINGS/LOSS. THE DAILY HOUSEKEEPING SUCKS!!! THEY DON'T SWITCH OUT BEDDING, TOWELS, ETC. THE BATHROOMS ARE VERY SMALL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice and quiet.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The location and we felt safe. Free parking.
Cons: The only thing would be the slot machines. I would like to see more.
Location: Very nice to be downtown near Fremount Street.
The rooms were clean and spacious. Walking distance to other hotels and stores. No need to drive. Nice choice of restaurants. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Convenient location to freemont street!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Convenient location! Was not a fan of the dirty parking garage, and the elevator in the parking garage was frightening. Overall appearance of the hotel was nice and the rooms weren't bad for the price. LOVED Hash house a gogo and the fact they had a Starbucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Lots of places to eat.
Cons: I didn't see anyone in the casino having fun.
Location: Location was great!
Hotel remodeled. The rooms are large. Hash house ago ago food was some of the best in Vegas!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Location

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: We had a major noise problem with heater unit that was not taken care off, we had to sleep without heat so we could sleep
Location: Lots of restaurants to choose from at very good prices T
Downtown is nice to walk up and down listen to music and people watch
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rock Island, Il

Rooms are very deceiving from online photos

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: hardly anythin
Cons: almost everything
Location: freemont street is right across the street
bathroom sink drained very slow, tv worked 1/2 of the time,kept turning itself off. when you looked down all you seen was filled garbage bags at least 100 no joke, we were on the 15th floor. I would rate this maybe a 2 star hotel. then the most disappointing scenario was being told i would have to pay $3.00 for a cup of coffee after loosing over $500. will never return to this place again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very Happy

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Great beds & quiet rooms
Cons: They could cut out the resort fee, I don't use the pool or W-fy
Location: Good location
I think the Plaza's rooms are the quietest on Fremont street!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but needs work...

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The room was super clean and the bed was really comfy. The location is awesome if you want to stay on Fremont Street in Las Vegas.
Cons: Start by cleaning the parkade entry, it is totally gross...
Location: Easy access to Las Vegas Freeways and the Old Las Vegas Downtown Strip
The Plaza is an older hotel that has seen some upgrades but needs some cleaning and TLC. Room window was screwed shut but very poorly so the 1/2 inch gap was very noisy during the wind storm or everytime a train went by. The safe did not work; the Engineer came to fix it while I was there and said no problem "you can go I will repair this while you are gone." Needless to say it still does not work... Also the toilet did not flush properly but I guess he missed that part of our conversation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plaza Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Budget accomidation, if you are looking for lodging near Fremont st this is your place,. But don't get too excited about glamorous rooms,.. That not going too happen here. Casino is very dated will very little pop!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel stay

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Staff was completely helpful and friendly. Located in heart of downtown las vegas, I was able to walk around and enjoy the sites nearby. The room was clean and comfortable.