Ratings based on 11,482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near to everything

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Very nice location, its cross the street of fremont experience highly recomended
Location: Very nice location, its cross the street of fremont experience highly recomended
Very nice location, its cross the street of fremont experience highly recomended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Show Low, United States of America

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great hotel, good location. Bathrooms were a little small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The Plaza experience

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The advertised price should be what is claims to be.
Location: Freemont Street
We were lured in by the low price of their overnight stay on Freemont street, but were charged an additional $20.00 per day Resort fee. So it wasn't any cheaper to stay there. It was nice enough & clean enough. But read the fine print!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Norfolk Virginia

Plaza Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Plaza Hotel i've stayed there before so you know it has to be all right, i've stated many properties in Vegas ,on the strip and on and around Fremont Street downtown area, I prefer a clean comfortable place it doesn't have to be too fancy, and I prefer Fremont Street area over at the strip it's more fun.for me plaza was an ideal place they have a nice heated pool an hot tub, yes they do have a resort fee which a few places around Fremont don't like the four Queens an the California, but it was still a nice stay, resort fee is $20 a day not that bad, like the food court also, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Great Location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Nothing major, but the shower had no shelve at all to put soap, shampoo, etc. I t would be a nice yet simple improvement to add a corner shelf or 2.
Location: Fremont Street! Enough said.
Nice Hotel & Casino right on one end of the downtown Fremont Street experience. The staff were all friendly and helpful with the exception of one young lady dealing at the Blackjack tables. She was frequently checking her watch and appeared to be ill. She was in no way rude to the customers, but seemed very disengaged. The motel was clean and well kept and we very much enjoyed the location. No place better for people watching anywhere, and all kinds of restaurants, shops, & casinos within easy walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No coffee?

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: I like "old" Vegas. This hotel is right across the street from the Fremont Street experience.
There was no coffee maker in the room and when I asked for one, I was told only the suites get a coffee maker. Overall, the room was fine. The bathroom was remodeled, but it wasn't functional...very weird set up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Off the Strip

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Easy access to Fremont Street. Plenty of dining options in the hotel and casino.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We got to the hotel and we're told they overbooked so they were "upgrading" us. The room was dirty. The sheets were not changed. There were makeup stains on the pillow cases and other stains throughout the entirety of the sheets. There was hair in the bathtub. I went to the front desk and asked for new sheets and for someone to clean the bathroom. I reluctantly slept in a chair because I didn't want to lay on the dirty sheets and the new ones hadn't come up before I fell asleep. Before we left for the day the following morning I completely striped the bed to ensure my sheets were being changed. I mentioned a second time to the front desk to have the bathroom cleaned. We got back later that night and the bed was definitely made with clean sheets, but all the hair was still in the bathtub. The front desk staff was very dismissive and wouldn't even listen just quickly tried to pacify me by saying they'd send someone up. In the entirety of our stay the bathroom was not cleaned one time, including before we got there. We will never stay here again. Next time it'll be across the street at Golden Nugget or on the strip. It definitely is not worth trying to save a few bucks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tor zur Freemont street

Posted Nov 28, 2016
12 Nächte davon 4 nahezu schlaflos wegen der nächtlichen Güterzüge die einem im 11. Stock vorkammen wie wenn sie ab ca. 04:00 am ratternd und mit Heulton direkt durch das Zimmer fuhren. Das Bad war nur unzureichend geputzt, schwarzer , übel riechender Abfluss des Waschbeckens...in der Ecke der Badewanne nich ein Schanhaar der Vorhergehenden Zimmernutzer..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unpleasant condition

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: Have housekeeping clean every room no matter what time the people leave the room.
Would never stay at this hotel again. They didn't clean our room and when I called to complain, they cleaned the room but didn't give us any wash cloth or rug for the bathtub. Very bad experience.