Ratings based on 12,856 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodi, NJ

Plaza Hotel and Casino

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The Plaza Hotel and Casino is a nice clean and comfortable hotel at a good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and very close to freemont experience

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Close to downtown and public transportation transfer terminal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff were great Casino staff were terrible.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Pool, restaurants, bingo upstairs, the dating game, Location.
Cons: Drinks service when you are gambling. room comfort, a fridge.
Location: Close to fremont.
The bed was awful the room stunk like sewer every time we came back to the room as the sing and tub were full of old hair. The casino staff and security were rude and the drink waitresses were nowhere to be found. The rest of the hotel and staff were excellent. I will not be returning to that hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harrisburg

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Everything was amazing I would suggest microwaves and a refrigerator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Accessible room dangerous

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Did not offer in room coffee unless you were in a suite. I've never stayed in a hotel that did that, nor will I again.
Location: Typical casino
We were in an accessible room due to my brother being handicapped. Water got on the bathroom floor after a shower and I almost fell due to the floor being so slippery. My brother would have fallen had I not noticed first. There really should be non skid tile installed versus that real shiny ceramic tile they currently have in there. Very dangerous for the handicapped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g.

Didn't like

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Didn't like the room , very small bathroom, lavatory was trio high, shower with toilet too small. No where to sit other than the bed. No mirror available other than bathroom mirror. The restaurants look ok. This review is based on room only
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Good hotel on Freemont

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The hotel was nice. I believe it was recently remodeled. The first time we tried to check in early the man at the front desk was not friendly at all. Everyone else was friendly. We had no real issues while staying. We tried to call the front desk a few times and no one ever answered. If you're looking for a comfortable bed, this is not your hotel. Good hotel for a good price and in Downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ALL

I got bit by spider in the face

Posted Jul 22, 2017
I got bit in the face by spider in the room 1808 ... Bugs in the shower .... smell rooms ...old rooms not updated ...also the water stay in the shower .. have to call 4 times to fix the shower ... Calling the customer service . No respond
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Blackjack was outstanding
Cons: A/C was out in the casino area. Temperature was a little warm. Would get a 5 star if it were not for the A/C.
Staff friendly. Left the casino with more money than I came with a definite plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

For the price not bad

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Stayed here for our wedding weekend. The hotel service was lacking. No special customer service greeting or anything. The AC barely worked so the hotel itself was pretty warm most of the time. Our room was supposed to be a suite and definitely was no suite. Kind of dirty, only gave us 3 pillows then made a stink and said they didn't have any extras to give out. What was extremely disappointing was the pool being closed at 7pm. I was not expecting it to close so early especially when it's Vegas and we're up so late. During the day the pool was packed with kids and there was no room to sit. So it would have been nice to go in later. We liked the restaurant Hash it was amazing right in the hotel great food great service, the shuttle was amazing, and even having a McDonald's in the hotel was awesome at times. Overall it wasn't a bad experience but I wouldn't stay there again. Especially our room and paying for a suite which was no different than the standard rooms our friends were in.