Ratings based on 12,608 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very nice good customer service

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Love the customer service very clean enjoyed my stay....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Fremont Street Fun

Posted Jun 14, 2017
The Plaza is literally on Fremont Street. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I was disappointed that there wasn't a coffee pot in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great hotel right in front of Freemont St.

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Freemont St. is right across the street and the outdoor pool was cool.
Cons: Nothing worth mentioning.
Location: Freemont St. and the mob museum.
Really liked this hotel. Staff was nice and helpful, and room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

no complaints

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Our 2 nd time there. Happily return. Great new pool area. Perfect location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel central to the action

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The hotel was close to our chosen golf courses, blackjack and crap tables were available with $5 minimums, dealers were pleasant, and loved the music
Cons: Bedding needed another blanket, bathroom was too small and hot water ran out in the afternoon.
We enjoyed the central location and the casino. The hotel was right next to the Freemont experience and offered many dining choices in or near the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: I love the pool here! (located on the 5th floor). They do have pool night every Saturday for those who like a late night dip but it doesn't get overcrowded so it is still great for relaxing. The staff here is very friendly and welcoming. Tip them good and they will treat you good. Cons: The restroom was a little tight and uncomfortable for claustrophobic people like myself. There is no fridge so make sure to bring your cooler for beverages.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at plaza

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Room was smaller then it appeared on the web site. Little disappointed in the size of the bathroom. The bed and cleanliness was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Location: Freemont St across the street is always a good time and plenty to do! Plenty of restaurants within a short walk also.
All in all the hotel was not bad. Employees at check out was not eager to greet me for a 1 minute exchange of room keys and tell her my room number. Check in lady was very nice and polite. Staff throughout the hotel were not very friendly or talkative unless you asked them a question, not even a smile as they walked past. Hair in the bathroom/shower area was not what I wanted to see before showering in the morning. Like I said earlier, its not the worst hotel I've stayed in and I would stay again but not have as high expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic but rundown hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel is iconic, but unfortunately, rundown. The hotel room price is not worth it. The rooms are unwelcoming and not properly maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel plaza

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Super for the price room an location I will recommended for stay to any body