Ratings based on 3,352 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location to the strip

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I loved that it was in the middle of the strip. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Loved the hotel. Didn't like how one of the staff hounded us to do a "tour" during our vacation and asked how much we made annually.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mitchell, SD

Comfortable and close to the Strip

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, close to the Strip, and the gift shop was reasonably priced.
Location: The location is about a 15 minute walk from the actual Strip but there are many things to do right around this hotel. There is a Walgreens close by.
This hotel is very comfortable and within walking distance to the strip. I was a little skeptical from reading reviews about this hotel at first but I was very pleased with our stay. We got a room with a Murphy bed and was a little hesitant about that but the bed was very comfortable. The rooms are small and we ended up putting the desk chair and end tables out on the patio which wasn't so bad because when we were at the hotel, that is were we hung out. The staff was also very pleasant and accommodating. There is a little gift shop that sells food and souvenirs right there which is very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location, yet away from all the hustle of the Casinos.
Great, Clean, Staff were very friendly. The location was great, close to the strip, lots of food/restaurants close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location on the Strip

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location is excellent - right in the middle of the strip. No casino, quiet place to stay.
Cons: Stop pestering people about buying a timeshare, and accept the first "no" when people say they aren't interested.
Location: Middle of the strip - close to Planet Hollywood and Paris Hotel. Bus stop close by. Lots of shopping and things to see within walking distance!
Polo Towers is conveniently located right in the middle of the Strip. I had a very helpful staff member upon check-in. However, as mentioned in other reviews, after checking in you will be quickly directed to the concierge. Expect to get a sales pitch about attending a "complimentary breakfast" to inform you about buying a timeshare. This concierge experience was the only negative part of our stay. After repeatedly stating that we were not interested in attending or listening to their sales pitch, we finally just had to walk away from the lobby. The room was clean and comfortable. Polo Towers offers kitchenettes in their suites, but we didn't use ours. There's a nice rooftop pool to relax in, and daily towel/light cleaning service is provided. We had a nice non-smoking room facing the strip, the hotel was quiet, and there were many amenities close by. Check-out experience went well, other than the fact that we received another phone call from the concierge telling us to "stop by for your free gift" (yet another attempt at a sales pitch) in the morning before we left. After checking out at the main desk, the concierge continued to pester us from across the lobby with a "gift of a free stay" sales pitch. We ignored them and continued on our way. Overall, great location and a nice place to stay without a casino. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

great location, right on the strip

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Cons: the roll away bed and pull out couch not to conformable
Location: Great location, right on the strip
Have stayed at Polo towers before, great location, great room, so relaxing to come back from the convention and be able to walk to your room with out having to hike thru a cavernous casino floor. Parking easy and near by. Only question, why the resort fee?????? Kiddy pool not open and the pool on the top floor ok, but we didn't use any thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Regina,Canada

close to the strip,very quiet place,

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: close to the strip
Cons: checkout good be later
Location: close to the strip
i will stay here again, staff was great,this place clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Good bargain

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The hotel overall was nice. The best part was the pool area on the roof. Overall the staff was good and the valet service was handy. The parking garage is tight and usually full so you have to back out. The room service is horrible. 2 days in a row we didn't get fresh towels, garbage was not taken out and the bed only got made 2 times in the week we stayed. They have a down stairs store witch is very convenient and a nice fitness area. A great place to stay with kids but if its a trip with just the wife Id stay somewhere nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oshawa, on

Posted Mar 14, 2017
My girls and I went for a bachelorette party. They didn't provide anything special for that but you get free chocolate! The hotel was great, right on the strip! Close to everything. The pool was amazing. I would go back to Polo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northumbetland england

Ideally located

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Ideally located in the centre of the strip Clean tidy rooms and comfortable beds Nice pleasant staff Handy mini market with star bucks coffee very reasonable !