Ratings based on 3,410 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

An Oasis in the Desert

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: It has an absurdly expensive little shop that makes you think it was established to punish you for forgetting to bring the little common amenities.
Location: How can I identify anything unique to entertain you in the center of the entertainment capital of the world?
Polo Towers is centrally located set back from the Las Vegas strip. Its rooms are amazingly quiet, Its rooftop pool is small and shallow, but perfect for a non-pretentious time in the sun. The muscle beach set looks strangely out of place here. No onsite restaurant is actually a bonus. You can cook your own delicacies or have a bowl of cereal at 3 in the morning in the well-equipped kitchenette, or enjoy the wide array of restaurant choices within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ staying in Vegas

The hotel is in a great location. Needs upgrades

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The location on the strip was excellent.
Cons: The carpeting needs replacement and the beds are pull out sofa beds.
Location: Many things to do at the Vegas Strip. Restaurants and stores were all close to get to. Needed to buy toiletries and band aids and it was all close.
A sales pitch was given to us upon check in to buy into a time share. The carpeting throughout the hotel needs to be replaced as many sections were dirty or worn out. Our room overlooked a dumpster and kiddie play pool. The roof top pool had nice views of the strip but it was only 3 feet 9 inches deep. There were no towels so we asked an attendant to get some for us. He never came back with the towels so we had to drip dry before we went to our room. The bell desk could not get us a taxi for 5 people so we walked to the strip to get our own. Then we got smart and walked to another hotel nearby and got our cab there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the strip, very clean and quiet stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great place with a nice rooftop pool. Very conveniently located just off the strip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel but no bar or casino. Also pool was a

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Good Hotel but no bar or casino. Also pool was a bit on the small size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Convenient location parking was easy rooftop pool wasn't there for gambling more about national parks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay. It was nice, comfortable

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Big rooms, nice and comfortable. Elevators are a bit slow. Staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The service was great. The cleaning staff was excellent.
Cons: The pushiness of the selling of the time share has to improved otherwise I won't be staying there again.
Don't like the pushiness of the selling of the time share. He tell you about a free 4 days 3 nights stay in their resort and asked me to fill out the form and to pay $189 for the trip. It is not a free trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon Sk. Canada

Back for the sixth Time

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location,Location A fully equipped condo Kitchen,living room separate bedroom and large bathroom, and icemaker in the fridge. .
Cons: Update rooms , and put in new elevators ,which have for the last six yrs of our stays.are always not in the best working order. lower the resort fee
Location: Everything that Las Vegas offers with in walking distance.right there.
Just got back from Polo Towers Las Vegas , found it ok as in the past. The saft are great and will help anytime you ask. Found that the old girl is getting dated. new a make over. also the elevators are not always working, and when you are the 21st floor with a bad knee you can,t walk up. What is good is the location,right in the middle of it all. Nice to come back to a full condo right on the strip and be away from the noise of the day. The price you pay is about the same as the big resorts around you ,how ever the resort fee is high for the first week of april when the weather may not be good for pool time. And that fee is why I may not return ($ 196.00 US ) $ 264.00 CDN . But all said it is a nice place over all . Location ,Location, make up ?? for some of the down falls of Polo towersThanks A.R.Decae Canada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very close to the strip.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Central location close to the strip. Don't be put off by the exterior as inside it's lovely and clean. No casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice, non-casino hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: the room itself, beds, view from roof top pool, store inside, room service, massages!
Cons: Take no for an answer on the time share!
Location: just off of the strip (barely), very close to everything on the strip specifically MGM, New York, New York, M&M Store, Hard Rock Cafe
I would have given this place 5 stars if it weren't for the timeshare sales. When you check in they say go speak to the concierge for your "free" gift....big sale to attend their time share. If you don't mind spending 1-2 hours listening to their shpeal then this isn't a problem. We didn't and I don't really appreciate the big push to get us to go. A no is a no, can't you just leave it at that?? The room was great (we got a suite and it was wonderful for a longer stay). I got a massage while I was there and that was amazing! I loved that they had a little store inside that sold several grocery type items for the times we didn't want to go out. Room service was great. The pool on the roof was amazing, such a great view of the strip!!