Ratings based on 3,761 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Awesome hotel and resort! Especially loved the Asian restaurant inside of the casino for dining! Just wish the pools stayed open much later. Our room was beautiful with the most amazing view of the pools and red rock canyon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Overall a nice place

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The room and the pool area.
Cons: The cleanliness of the hallways and the ventilation system.
Location: Grocery and retail stores nearby.
I'll start off by saying I was glad we chose to stay off the strip (Red Rock is 20 miles off the strip). The atmosphere was relaxing opposed to the craziness of the strip. Pro's were, the pool area and the comfort of the room. We were a bit disappointed in the buffet on the weekends. The breakfast selections weren't as good/extensive as the weekly selections. The specialty restaurants were okay at best.The hallways seemed to only be cleaned once every couple of days. There were room service carts, random glasses and debris on the hallway rugs for extended periods of time. If having a Starbucks on site is a perk for you, you'll be happy to know there are two at the Red Rock. Just be sure when you're planning your stay that there isn't a huge conference taking place because you will wait in line for 30+ minutes to place your order during peak times. The other huge con for us was the smoke. No matter where you want to go, you'll have to walk through the clouds of smoke to get there.If you're a smoker this probably won't matter, but if you're not be prepared. The decision to stay in a hotel off the strip can get expensive whether you have to pay for parking or you use rideshare services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Good stay, no issues. Appreciated the complimentary valet parking and free wifi. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Nice hotel off the strip

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Nice hotel off the strip. It has everything and they'll bus you to the strip if you like. I will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

One night stay for concert.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Pool and rooms as well as food choices.
Cons: Price.
Location: Lots to do nearby.
Enjoyed hotel and pool area very much . Wished we could have stayed longer. Nice to be away from strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, Ca.

Best in Vegas

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Cons: Lap pool
Location: Summerlin Center. Red Rock Conservation Area for outdoor activity
Love the location & now a new walking shopping plaza (Summerlin Center) has opened next to the hotel. Even better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Awesome experience!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The facilities were beautiful! The pool, casino, the rooms, lobby - EVERYTHING!
Cons: Try to find a way to pump out the smell of smoke. While it wasn't as bad as other casinos I've been in, it is overpowering, especially for children.
Location: Excellent location - we bowled, saw a movie, went shopping and on a hike to Red Rock Canyon. It was such a breath of fresh air from the strip.
While staying at Red Rock we had a fabulous day at the pool. We rented a "Cabed" and swam, lounged and ate while being well taken care of. Later that evening, my son got sick and the housekeeping staff was exceptional! I was traveling alone with my kids and the help, kindness and timely response of the housekeeping attendant was such a blessing. A wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore md 21221

first time staying here it was fantastic

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: beautiful clean
Cons: later check out times for late flight departures
Location: great location shopping eating trips all near by
this place was fantastic we always stay on the strip at least 4 star hotels i dont think we will stay on the strip ever again after staying here this was the cleanest friendliest and beautiful place we sure will be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Excellent stay! It exceeded our expectations. When I go to Vegas I always stay in a hotel at the Strip but I wanted to go to try a different place this time and picked this hotel and our experience was amazing. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

Beautiful Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Everything was beautiful. We stayed on the 15th floor. The problem was, the internet went in and out, and was slow with the basic package (which is included in the resort fees). Other than that, beautiful stay.