Ratings based on 2,124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Wonderful pool, great staff

Posted Aug 27, 2015
They were so sweet, we were even checked in through VIP concierge due to silver status on Expedia. The casino is huge and the pool was amazing! We took our 4 year old nephews and this pool was not the typical party pool of a Vegas hotel. Our staycation was perfect and we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Disneyland area

Great family friendly hotel!

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: I liked the buffet, the cleanliness of the resort as an entirety.
Cons: I wish they had more shopping stores!
Location: Its about 20 mins from the strip but its definitely much cleaner than the strip. Has many budget friendly restaurants, a Costco & shopping stores
Great hotel to spend with the family. The adults can have the Vegas style experience and the kids don't won't see all the XXXrated stuff that comes on the strip. Clean rooms awesome pool! The buffet is one of the best ones I have eaten for the cost. I wished they had more shopping stores within the resort, but walking distance there are many stores one could spend some money. Best part is the bath tubs! very spacious, one can swim in the tubs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Food was great
Cons: Roll the bed over so that the dented part would be under.
Location: Quite a drive to go to outlets.
Bed was kinda dented on the side where I slept so it was not so comfortable sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Great resort but lots of kids

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Red Rock is a beautiful resort and casino. Great place to stay and have a Vegas experience without dealing with all the negatives of the strip. The rooms are large and very nice. The pool is beautiful but does tend to have a lot of kids. Their adult pool us only open on the weekends and, except for 3 lounge chairs, there is a minimum on all the loungers/beds/couches/cabanas. Pretty annoying since the adult pool area was only about 20% full and ALL of the pay loungers were unused. I think they would make more money if they allowed people to use the loungers for free. I saw probably 20+ people leave the area when told the lounger minimum was $50. They also automatically charge 18% gratuity on every drink/food order at all their pools no matter how you pay. I would definitely come back to Red Rock in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great get away!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The pool, it's location and the nice room.
Cons: One staff member who is lacking customer service skills and the Feast buffet.
Location: Hiking at Red Rock Canyon, shopping mall right next door, close to the highway and other shopping strip malls.
I had a good experience staying at this hotel, I liked that it was away from the Strip and close to Red Rock Canyon, which we hiked one day. The resort is beautiful and the staff was pleasant with one exception, when I arrived at 11:30 p.m. to check in there was a man and woman at the front desk, the woman was checking out a customer the man was on the phone. When he hung up he said to me, I'm not sure if I can help you because I'm off, let me go ask my manager." He returned and said "sorry I can't help you" and walked away. It was very disrespectful. Not happy with his mediocre customer service skills. The other front desk person was overly accommodating, not sure if it was because she witnessed his poor skills or if she was always nice? Anyway the remainder of the staff was great. Feast breakfast buffet was bad, not fresh at all, I don't recommend eating there, the pool was nice too! I would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Close to the elevator, and the pools.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Very nice, clean and elegant. The pools were nice but need more shade for sure. Overall experience was a great one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, amazing views, off strip.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Loved everything about this place. Great views, great room, HUGE soaker tub with TV in bathroom, lots to do on-site (pool, bowling, movie theater, casino, kids arcade, kids club/babysitting, restaurants) and off strip with easy parking. My only complaint was the shower water in my room was scalding hot, and I couldn't figure out how to change it (but, I didn't call and ask either, so most likely my problem!). I would definitely return here. 10x better than SunCoast for an off-strip stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lewiston ME

Posted Aug 20, 2015
It was a great vacation with my husband. The hotel was very nice beautiful view from our room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo

Bad for high rollers

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The hotel and restaraunts were excellent. The casino is nice, but if your a big money player I would suggest not staying here because the casino hostesses could careless about high level players. So if your expecting to get rated on high level of play on blackjack your better off to play penny slots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from the strip.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Went for a romantic weekend getaway and got exactly what we were looking for.