Ratings based on 3,494 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Great hotel away from the strip

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Excellent location close to everything. No need to ever leave hotel as it has everything you want and need.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Nice room

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The room was nice and clean. Our biggest complaint is that you have to pay extra to use the spa, this is on top of the daily resort tax. At the other location, Green Valley Ranch, there is no extra fee it's included in the daily resort tax. We won't return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colirado

Maybe I'm Getting Old

Posted Apr 17, 2017
This place is new and beautiful, but don't be surprised by its location. It's right off the highway. And while it has views of the Red Rocks, it is not in the Red Rocks. It's in the new suburban area called Summerlin. The resort pools are lovely. But, I may be getting old when I say there's music pumping outside all day long. I made a spa appointment just to find a quiet spot. The spa was lovely and the staff great. Our room was very nice. But music could be heard from the pool area through our window. And unfortunately, there was no coffeemakernel. Maybe that's a vegas thing? Be warned, it's about a $60 cab fare to the Strip. There's a free shuttle from the resort, but the last pickup is at 10 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES CALIFORNIA

very nice and super family oriented. We loved it.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: I loved the pool and that fact that they had so many smaller ones.. Its was easy to keep up with the kids this way.
Cons: Food and food service at the pool was disappointingly slow and very bland.
Location: It was further than we would like from the main strip, so if you need your vegas daily fix, it might be a bit of a drag.
Check in was smooth and rooms are very roomy. We tried to get connecting rooms but were not able to that was a bummer. We even wanted to pay for the upgrade but they were simply not available. We spent most of the days at the pool. The food service at the pool was VERY VERY SLOW!! And after waiting so long, the food taste was very averaged.. The bloody many on the other hand was great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale,AZ

Great service

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Clean, well kept resort, fresh look and extremely friendly service. I travel alot had visited many places. Red Rock Resort has it all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal - clean large rooms - but not soundproof

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Was convenient to family and got a good deal on the rate - in terms of size and comfort the room was great. Unfortunately, the room was not soundproof. Could hear conversation - I believe it was from the next room - and the phone ringing in the next room at 6am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

No Free Upgrades

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Heated pool
Location: Downtown Summerlin and Red Rock Canyon
I was disappointed that the hotel would not give us a free room upgrade for my son's birthday. We live a few miles from the hotel but decided to stay as my son had a birthday party at the hotel. We had also asked for a strip view, but had to change rooms due to a strong perfume smell in the room, and were moved to a mountain view room. Overall, we like the hotel but could have had a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful hotel, clean and fresh!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Red Rock Canyon. Gas up at Costco across the street.
Loved the VIP check in, got room earlier than promised. Love the entire set up of this hotel/casino. Delicious restaurants with lots of variety, clean air throughout casino and the rooms are beautifully decorated and roomy. Pool area so nice with lots of menu and drink choices. Love to hike Red Rock Canyon and this hotel is only 5 mins away. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great place!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
This hotel is top notch! The service is outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Great place to stay. The pool girls were way hot as well.