Ratings based on 3,093 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The staff was very friendly, and the rooms were excellent. The only thing I would say is it smelled a bit like smoke in some of the common areas and hallways that were non-smoking. This is to be expected with the casino close by. Otherwise, it's a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento ca

Really nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Good place to stay. Close to where we wanted to be. Lots of smoke and noise with a casino at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks nice but not comfortable

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Read above
Location: Red Rock Canyon has hikes and a scenic 13 mile drive.
2 major problems with these rooms (we had 2). 1) no fan or ventilation in bathroom. When someone uses the bathroom it stinks up the whole room for an extended period of time. Not very nice, especially if this is supposed to be a romantic trip. 2) Poor temperature control. It's either HOT or COLD. We would adjust the temp by one degree cause it was too warm and a cold blast of air would come on, if you turned it down it got really hot. I spent the whole night blanket on, blanket off, sheet on, sheet off. TERRIBLE. Other issues, less severe: We asked for out 2 rooms near each other, they gave us 110 and 154 44 rooms apart is not close, so we asked for another room. We got one right next door but it took over 4 hours to get it ready, and yes it was empty already, we weren't waiting for someone to leave. Last, I'll never under stand the "resort fee" whet does this mean???? It's just another way to get more money out of you. Basically, my 83 year old aunt didn't use internet or gym or anything else that my qualify as resort fee, but I still had to pay an additional $32 + for her room. I worked out 2 days, but that is ALL you get, I would have to pay an additional $25 to use the steam. You get basic internet which didn't work that well, then they offer you an upgrade for an additional charge. I'm looking for an air B&B next time I travel. I'm tired of paying too much and getting too little.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Family friendly

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We spent Thanksgiving week at Red Rock with the kids and family. The kids had a great time! The movie theater and bowling alley were huge! Plus the arcade had a lot of games to Keep the kids happy. The hotel was clean and offered tons of food options. We will be back for sure!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overcharged us so I have to Call today to Discuss

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The staff seemed a little bit uptight. Not Very friendly. Definitely need to work on that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Failure to Communicate

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The spa staffers were great. The Grand Cafe was excellent. The Feast Buffet had a vast selection of American and International cuisine.
Cons: Give a set description with landmarks for incoming guests to follow with their directions. The GPS alone is too vague to find the check in area. Comps
Location: Safe, quiet area. Excellent shopping nearby. Local award winning restaurants are affordable. Upscale suburban setting. Easy access to Interstate.
Prior to checking in, I called the number listed for the hotel to get a landmark to find where to park. It was around 2:30 am and so dark you couldn't see clearly. I drove for about 45 minutes looking for the entrance to the hotel. I was all around it, but couldn't find the front door. Three calls produced little help. I should have been directed to the front entrance with the first call instead of being lectured by a woman that the casino and hotel are one in the same and that I should have parked by the casino entrance and dragged my bags to the front desk. Absurd, rude, and out of the question. I asked about receiving comps during our stay. There was no communication to me about how to obtain anything from the place. Everything I learned about the place was by persistent self-discovery. I wouldn't have wasted my time, except for the fact that I booked the trip for my new bride and I to enjoy our honeymoon. We did have one good day at the hotel, perhaps one and a half to almost two good days in all out of the four days booked. I can't imagine giving this place a second chance and would others to choose wisely, for not everyone comes away with a dream vacation. Mine was more of a nightmare with the bright spot being the radiant presence of my new bride beside me. Spa staffers were wonderful to my wife, and two restaurants that we tried were excellent. There are many other choices of hotels in the Las Vegas area. I'd choose somewhere else if I had it to do again. tc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Red Rock

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff always pleasant
Location: Close to mall and the rest of Summerlin
Always enjoy staying here. They have everything from an excellent buffet, fast food, Starbucks, Race Book, Regal Cinemas and of course plenty of gaming. Rooms are luxurious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A MUST SEE HOTEL

Posted Nov 24, 2016
My first time staying there, and it will not be my last. The place is beautiful! The hotel staff is above and beyond attentive, the hotel: breathtaking. I stayed in a regular king room and it was the size of a mini suite. When I walked in, it made me take off my shoes and make fists with my toes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose, United States of America

Clean hotel but they hunt every penny they can

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Even if we were VIP guests we had to pay for SPA.In Expedia reservation it is clearly stated that Spa access is included but that didn't stop them to ask me to pay. Also electronically sensitive mini bar is in the middle of the coffee table, below theTV thus it is almost impossible not to touch and pay for doing it! All kinds activities are not free in case you hope like you did. So what was the resort fee for? What a disappointment!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel off the strip.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: In the Red Rocks area, 2o min from the strip at reasonable prices with great staff, comfortable rooms and wonderful friendly staff
A complete destination, away from the busy strip but every bit as inviting.