Ratings based on 3,674 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
My family and I loved our experience there! Great kid activities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Resort

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Parking was a little difficult and the pool was not open until 9.00 and our kids were wanting to swim from 6.00am! No shuttle service to the Vegas strip. Pool was great and the wate Slides were fantastic! Very comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland

Great hotel for families

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Everything. Great atmosphere, welcoming, clean, and a wide variety of activities.
Cons: Not much. The drawbacks (if stated that way) are known upfront. Not close to the strip, pool is on the smaller side, gym looks very new but small.
Location: 20-25 minutes from strip. Wide option of activities on site (theater, bowling, kids' play center, arcade). Mall across the street.
If you are looking for a LV trip with and you have children, book here. We travel a lot, but rarely leave reviews. This hotel was worth the review. So many possibilities to entertain children: a very nice and clean pool without the LV party atmosphere, a bowling alley on site, a full AMC theater, and KidsQuest (i.e., an activity center just for kids with good supervision). Plus, there are a host of food options (buffets, multiple restaurants, and a very good room service menu). Huge rooms and if you have a choice, stay in a corner room which provides 100 sq. feet more. If felt huge even though it was one room. We got that as an upgrade for being an Expedia VIP Gold member. There also is a mall across the street (we never went, but drove past it a few times). Bottom line: There is a ton to do and choices for each day to entertain the kids without doing the same thing twice. I am assuming if you choose or are looking at this hotel, you have already made a decision not to stay on the strip. It is about 20 minutes away driving time. Provided you've made that decision, by far this is your best bet if you have a family. An absolute lock and we would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness
Cons: None
Location: Restaurants and shopping all around the resort.
Great resort in Summerlin with all the amenities in and around the resort. Good variety of restaurants in and around the hotel. Good shopping in Summerlin walking distance from resort. Clean quiet rooms with comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Location: Right off the freeway and close to a shopping mall and eating establishments if you don't want to eat at the Resort.
This resort is amazing! I've stayed at almost every casino on the strip and I'll never go back. Red Rock was spectacularly clean and comfortable. The rooms are huge, beds and linens are great quality, and the bathrooms very large. There is a power strip built into the nightstand for multiple plugs and small reading lights on each side of the bed which comes in handy! The pools are immaculate. One day we rented a cabana and the service was fantastic. There is one main pool and several small quieter pools and hot tubs. Great selection in the food court if you have kids or want something on the go. Bowling Alley and movie theatre were very clean and big. Plenty of parking that is close to the elevators for the rooms. The great thing about Red Rock is that the Casino isn't so big that you get swallowed up inside. Overall this gets a 10 out of 10 for us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Disappointed across the board!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Cons: Pay attention to detail (see above)
Location: Good access to Downtown Summerlin
the internet access is horrendous - it would go down every 5-10 minutes. The TV and scale in the bathroom did NOT work; they checked me into an already occupied room and did not even say they were sorry; they refused to do anything about the people who were partying until 2:30am in the room next to me - they said that their room had marble floors so the noise would echo into my room - too bad for me! The TV's on two of the 4 treadmills in the fitness room were broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Size of room, and how clean it was
Location: It is far from the strip.
Great hotel. The food there was good and much cheaper than when we stay on the strip. Our room was beautiful, and very clean. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parker, Co

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Red Rock is the perfect place to stay if you want to escape the craziness of the Strip. The pool is amazing and the restaurant options are out of this world!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Indiana

Perfect non-Strip Hotel/Casino

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location, room, pool, most of the restaurants, even the buffet. Movie Theater, bowling alley, the number of choices we had to entertain ourselves.
Cons: Café, and the dealer Tina.
Location: Our trip was about looking for a winter home, so this is what we spent much of our time doing.
Overall everything was really nice, the room, employees were friendly, with only a couple exceptions. The pool was great, and since we were there to look for a winter Townhouse or Condo, the location was prefect. We did gamble and the dealers were friendly with the exception of one, Tina. In twenty minutes she attempted to disrupt the whole mood of the table, but was unsuccessful. Tina, gone but not forgotten, made even the less talkative dealers, chatty and enormously personable. Having worked in the industry and in Las Vegas, procedures and allowed conduct has changed a lot, which was surprising, not in a bad way.The gaming odds that have changed is disappointing, but it has happened all over Vegas. Loved the fact smoke isn’t a huge issue in the newer casinos, and even when someone was smoking, I didn’t seem to notice. The Café certainly needs improvement, because of our schedule, we ended up eating there four times and each time was bad. I know, one time shame on you, two times, shame on me. Our orders were never right, one breakfast was so greasy I’d be embarrassed to serve it. My wife’s bacon was two strips burned and two undercooked and horribly greasy. The other restaurants we really enjoyed. The Café was a disappointment. Especially after living years in Vegas and before we moved, being able to go almost anywhere and get great service and food. We have to return, still looking for the right winter place, and we have no problem staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Unexpected exoerience

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Red rock was recommended by a friend. I took my wife and two boys. Boys loved the room, view, pool, movies, arcade..... great selection of Resteraunt's and my wife enjoyed the casino. And I got to relax. Nice surprise!