Ratings based on 1,851 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Price was ok but the room reeked

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The low cost and fairly close to the strip, not hard to find and food near by.
Cons: The room was a non smoking room but reeks of pot and cigarette smoke.
Location: Not far from the strip, but right under an approach path to the airport so it's a little noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing we were very impressed with the room and service. The only problem we had was with the WiFi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

We came for the SEMA show great time lots walking

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: comfortable, clean and friendly and close to airport
Cons: quite a walk to the strip and convention center, would be nice if they had a shuttle of some sort
Location: plenty of restaurants and walgreens close by
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok. Room was clean and comfortable. But i did book it specifically for the Kitchenette, but when i arrived there were no dishes or utensils, when asked at front desk, they said its on their website. But its not on hotels.com descrption. Fridge kept freezing everything, no help from maint, I stayed for 7 days. Lock keycard malfunctioned almost everyday, had to get a new card daily. Complimentry breakfast was apples and bagles, don't bother.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but won't be returning.

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good: We chose the Red Roof because it was close to the strip, it was about a 30 minute walk to the strip. The general area was nice, the hotel is right across from Hard Rock Hotel which has some great restaurants/bars. The exterior of the hotel and the pool area were extremely neat, we didn't use the pool but it looked nice. We could hear the planes overhead but they didn't really bother us and the hotel is general was very quiet. The staff were all extremely efficient and friendly. We were able to have them hold our bags on the day we left until we went to the airport. The complementary breakfast consisted of coffee, juice, apples/oranges, plain bagels/cream cheese, and packaged oatmeal. The room was comfortable, there is a great kitchenette with microwave and two burner stove but no kitchen supplies at all. Bad: We had a nonsmoking room but the air absolutely stunk. We managed to get the window open and ran the AC unit the entire time but all of our belongings smelled like cigarette smoke when we got home. The rooms are obviously aged and while clean in general they are dingy from time. The toilet ran constantly, there was rust in the bathroom sink, and our shower made a horrendous screeching noise anytime the water was running. One of these things would have been a minor inconvenience, all combined means we won't be returning. Bummer since the staff was so great and the location is good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Staff was very rude, particularly Eloisa. Due to her terrible service I would never recommend this hotel and will inform anyone I know not to be a guest there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Crappy lication

Posted Nov 5, 2016
This hotel is right next door to a strip club that blast their outdoor speakers right towards the motel every night until 3 am. The motel staff told me I could just go to a different place to stay. I was blown away that was their answer when asked about the noise. I had to sleep with ear plugs in