Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: We liked the friendly service, they have gone the extra mile for us.
Cons: There is no breakfast buffet on week days which is a disappointment, the food was very good however.
Location: We needed a car or cab to go to the strip, but were very close to the Convention Centre and North Premium Outlet.
There is no smoky casino to walk through to get to your room and no Resort Fee for us non gamblers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Grear friendly place. To stay

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly people, very clean and very well decorated for Christmas.
Cons: It is not a five star and is priced accordingly. Better than expected value for the price.
Location: Off the strip, but a short Uber ride will get you where you want to go.
Super helpful staff, food at bar 55 excellent and very reasonable prices. Opposite the monorail but we used Uber which was very cheap and easier. Great hotel. Greatit is not a 5. experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

very nice and cheap hotel.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: no casinos, very cozy and silent.They give 10$ voucher if you will not ask the housekeeping to clean and change towels the next day.
Cons: Their restaurant and snack center really close early. If you came late, you will be force to go somewhere to buy coz theres no more open store inside.
Location: ver near at Las Vegas convention center. If you have a meeting to attend to at Las Vegas, make sure to get this hotel. very convenient.
the room we had was small but clean.It overlooking the outside w/c was really nice at night. They will give you a voucher of 10$ if you will not ask the housekeeping to clean your room and change towels the next day. Only thing was when I went to get the voucher, the staff was not really friendly, did not even smile when I ask for that. Over all the hotel is ok but it seems that they don't really have time to decorate Christmas festivities. I saw a small Christmas tree, other than that not a lot to be seen. Also their towels are a little bit old, They need to change it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Everyone with the hotel was so polite they were helpful when asked questions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Off the Strip!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The location and the fact that it was non-smoking.
Cons: Though we purchased a room with club access, the club is only available during the week. Access to the club on the weekend would be a nice feature.
Location: Jump on the monorail to get to the strip. Also a great location if you are attending a convention at the convention center.
This hotel was perfect for our short stay! It's location off the strip is perfect to get away from the bustling party scene - but easy access to the Monorail puts you right in the middle of the action when you're ready to experience Vegas. We didn't spend a dime on a taxi or rideshare service. We bought a two-day pass for the Monorail (which is conveniently located next to the hotel) and jumped on whenever we wanted to get to the strip. Lovely, clean, rooms with a great view of Las Vegas. The staff was professional and accommodating. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel only minor issues

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Hotel was excellent but a few issues remain present in my 5 night stay. First night I was awoken but fire alarm at midnight due to someone smoking inside the hotel. My deposit was larger than they said it was which resulted in me taking funds from savings to cover it. There was a nasty look carpet stain outside my room. The staff was great besides not offering anything to help with the large deposit they held. Bartenders were great and personable. The food was excellent to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Nick A, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. We truly apologize that you were disturbed by the fire alarm set off by another patron. Unforeseen events like this can truly be an inconvenience. On the other hand, we are happy to hear that the staff went above and beyond to make your stay great. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to your return. Best regards, Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel off the strip!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Convenient. Clean. All around good.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Vegas
This hotel is set up off the strip(probably not walking distance). It is a good area and offers the excitement of staying in Vegas without all of the insanity of staying on the Strip. Great for business and very close to the convention center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

One of the worst experiences ever

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: never gonna visit ever again
Cons: Well, everything
The sink was full of disgusting black spots. Housekeeping lady left early so I have to change a room after pulling all the stuff out of my luggage. They charge $17/day for wifi. And the lady at the front desk hang up my phone before I even ask the second question. Valet experience was awful. The guy was never out there, I need to look for him everywhere. And, the housekeeper TOOK THE TIP but DID NOT make my bed. UNBELIEVABLE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards to your recent stay at the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you experienced with all of our staff. I am especially saddened to hear if your housekeeping and valet issues. This is definitely not acceptable and will be addressed immediately. All of these issues are not indicative of the high level of service we strive to provide on a daily basis. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel teams to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Las Vegas. Sincerely, Front Office Manager Delia G.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very nice non-gaming hotel.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Large clean well appointed room, the foyer was very nice and the staff were exceedingly friendly.
Cons: The only negative was they charged for in-room wifi but it is free in the common areas so I just went to the foyer where I could use my iPad for free.
Location: The hotel is right next to the convention centre and the monorail and behind the Wynn hotel/golf course so you are very close to the strip.
I found a good deal on Expedia for 3 nights and was very happy with this hotel. The lack of a casino meant it was nice and quiet and while its a bit of a walk to the strip the monorail is outside the hotel and if you have a car like I did it's a very short drive to the strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Nick A, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to hear that we had exceeded your expectations and are happy to see that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary wifi in common areas. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to your return. Best regards, Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Nice & Clean Hotel!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This hotel its perfect for business travelers but no for a family vacation the rooms are very clean and nice comfy beds but the size its small its good for a couple but if you bring kids stay somewhere else. I do not have kids so for my and wife fits perfect. This its my suggestion family vacation stay somewhere else. Perfect for business trips!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Nick A, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Your patronage is very important to us and we look forward to your return. Best regards, Management