Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was the best hotel I have ever stayed at.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice! I would definitely stay here again while in the Las Vegas area!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and the 5 rating! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence Inn Las Vegas South.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Not impressed at all. Good location.good if you there just to sleep overnight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From San Diego

Nice hotel off the Vegas Strip

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We had a very nice stay. Room was clean and comfortable. We were upgraded from studio to a one bedroom suite on first floor. The hotel provided a full hot breakfast; free shuttle service to Mandalay Bay and Aria hotels on the strip every 1/2 and 1 hour respectively until 1am. Some late night noise from night club and airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our amenities but disappointed to hear about the disturbance from the surrounding areas. We will share your feedback with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to the strip

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We stayed in this hotel as a family of 5 for 2 weeks in one of the 2 bedroom suites. The room was spacious, and the kitchen facilities were useful. The room was cleaned daily to a good standard with fresh towels and toiletries each day. Breakfast was a good standard, with different hot options each day, and the usual offerings of cereal, fresh fruit, bagels etc. The hotel runs a free shuttle to Mandalay Bay every 30 minutes, which we made use of a few times. The hotel was far enough from the strip to be a bit quieter, but close enough to be on the strip in 10 minutes, also only 10 minutes from the car rental pick up & return location. The pool was kept clean, and we had it to ourselves most afternoons, although it did get a bit busier in the late afternoon and evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Comfortable and clean. Can hear planes from the airport but not too bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Nice hotel just off the strip

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Hotel was very clean, the 2 bedroom suite we had is excellent for families. Daily breakfast was good, had lots of variety to chose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Angela , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn Las Vegas South.
4 out of 5
by Sherry from Yorba Linda

A Little Home Away From Home

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Every year we go to Vegas for a week for my daughter's dance competition. It's a long time to be there with kids. We decided to stay off the strip and get a room with a kitchen for ease of trying to eat and comfort. We had a great stay. Room was comfortable with a great shower, strong WiFi, nice kitchen, and cozy beds. The free breakfast was great and for the most part we had nice service there. There was one woman working the breakfast each morning and I didn't not get her name but she was awfully rude, yelling at people when they didn't put the lids down on the chaffing dishes. Maid service was spotty with one bed being made but not the other? Never enough towels either. But, these are not deal breakers for me. The location and comfort were all great and we will be back next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to hear your positive comments but disappointed to hear the issues you mentioned with our breakfast attendant and the housekeeping service. Please know your feedback will be addressed, feedback such as yours allows us to continue to improve our service deliver. We hope to welcome you back to the Residence Inn Las Vegas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix AZ

Clean, friendly, close to everything.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Pool hours.
Location: close enough but not right on the strip.
Such a good place to stay. Breakfast was good (and not the same every day). They had a on site store. The room was spacious and clean. I have not one complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Angela , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return to the Residence Inn Las Vegas upon your next visit to Las Vegas.