Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Great Las Vegas alternative to the Strip

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Easy parking, quiet, shuttle to the Strip, generous continental breakfast, friendly staff.
Great location to stay in Las Vegas without all the hassle of the traffic and crowds. Stayed with my high school-aged kids, enjoyed the pool and hot tub and the very generous continental breakfast. Easy parking and close to more reasonably priced restaurants. They have a shuttle every 30 minutes to Mandalay Bay and every hour to Aria. This will now be my first choice for all my future stays in Vegas.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Pictures do not do this hotel justice. I was not expecting a lot since it was off the strip and a residence inn and was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the rooms, the beautiful pool/spa area, and the fantastic breakfast. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are passing through Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Nice hotel outside the hussle and bustle of the st

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We stayed here as a group of five for a three day get away over Christmas. We had the two bedroom suite for five. The room was excellent. Nice and big. Did not feel cramped with five in it. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choices.. eggs, waffles, bagels, fruit and yogurt. As others have mentioned it is not on the strip.. just a bit south of the airport. There is a shuttle from the hotel that serves several locations on the strip. We never used it except for airport drop off. The only negative if there was one is that sometimes you can hear the flights landing at the airport. All in all I would certainly stay here again when we are in Vegas again,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient family hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was brief but pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your rating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your rating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was the best hotel I have ever stayed at.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice! I would definitely stay here again while in the Las Vegas area!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and the 5 rating! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence Inn Las Vegas South.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We selected this location based on recent reviews. This is a nice hotel, away a from the strip, non-smoking facility and family friendly. The breakfast was adequate and well stocked, even close to the end of the dining hour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good family getaway weekend

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed sitting around the pool. The breakfast was fresh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were friendly.