Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Nice hotel outside the hussle and bustle of the st

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We stayed here as a group of five for a three day get away over Christmas. We had the two bedroom suite for five. The room was excellent. Nice and big. Did not feel cramped with five in it. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choices.. eggs, waffles, bagels, fruit and yogurt. As others have mentioned it is not on the strip.. just a bit south of the airport. There is a shuttle from the hotel that serves several locations on the strip. We never used it except for airport drop off. The only negative if there was one is that sometimes you can hear the flights landing at the airport. All in all I would certainly stay here again when we are in Vegas again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was the best hotel I have ever stayed at.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice! I would definitely stay here again while in the Las Vegas area!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and the 5 rating! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence Inn Las Vegas South.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We selected this location based on recent reviews. This is a nice hotel, away a from the strip, non-smoking facility and family friendly. The breakfast was adequate and well stocked, even close to the end of the dining hour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good family getaway weekend

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed sitting around the pool. The breakfast was fresh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cross

great place to stay with kids

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
stayed here before, and will stay again. good location, and great service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Not impressed at all. Good location.good if you there just to sleep overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From San Diego

Nice hotel off the Vegas Strip

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We had a very nice stay. Room was clean and comfortable. We were upgraded from studio to a one bedroom suite on first floor. The hotel provided a full hot breakfast; free shuttle service to Mandalay Bay and Aria hotels on the strip every 1/2 and 1 hour respectively until 1am. Some late night noise from night club and airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our amenities but disappointed to hear about the disturbance from the surrounding areas. We will share your feedback with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to the strip

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We stayed in this hotel as a family of 5 for 2 weeks in one of the 2 bedroom suites. The room was spacious, and the kitchen facilities were useful. The room was cleaned daily to a good standard with fresh towels and toiletries each day. Breakfast was a good standard, with different hot options each day, and the usual offerings of cereal, fresh fruit, bagels etc. The hotel runs a free shuttle to Mandalay Bay every 30 minutes, which we made use of a few times. The hotel was far enough from the strip to be a bit quieter, but close enough to be on the strip in 10 minutes, also only 10 minutes from the car rental pick up & return location. The pool was kept clean, and we had it to ourselves most afternoons, although it did get a bit busier in the late afternoon and evening.