Ratings based on 15,008 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Out-dated depressing brown rooms

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Out-dated depressing brown room. Wouldn't recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pahrump, NV

Nice mixed facility.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Liked restaurant options, location just off Strip, quiet, water park facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
had to have keys to room recoded 4 times casino dark and dingy out dated slots also wife slipped and fell on way out in front of staff and they did NOTHING we had to tell them twice to come clean up the water that someone spilled horrible customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cambridge uk

Large comfortable room. Lovely pool area,

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast could be better, not just Starbucks coffee shop.
Location: Not too far from the strip, although it was quite a walk to get into the sites.
Very nice room, clean, bed very comfortable , breakfast ok, quite good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa Arizona

Two nights at the Rio

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Cleanlines. They manage to keep the smoke filtered and the air moving so it's not so offensive to non smokers in the casino.
Cons: Hand rails in tub/showers.
Location: We puposely went just to do the strip and see what was new. Did not do any other activities except Hoover Dam on our way home.
The shuttle service to the strip was very helpful. The KISS display and museum was worth going to. Food was expensive but very good. We were NOT happy having to pay the extra $34 a day for the resort fee. We had a person in a wheelchair and could not use the pool, gym and whatever else comes with the "resort" fee. Also it would have been helpful if there were hand rails in the tub/shower area for our handicapper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sam

Great Price

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Room was bigger then expected but overal was amazing loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St George, UT

Nice Hotel ...

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, large, comfortable rooms.
Cons: Cigarette damage to couch that needs to be repaired or replaced.
Location: Right off of Flamingo Rd so just a few minutes from the Strip.
The Hotel at the Rio is a nice enough. However, my non-smoking room had cigarette burns on the couch. I will say that it did not smell of smoke and I did not have an allergic reaction so whatever cleaning they did was very thorough. Check in I used their automatic service kiosk rather than wait in the exceptionally long line. I never actually spoke to any hotel staff through my entire stay. Access to the front desk is a long maze like walk from the parking garage so if you are going to stay here you may want to consider valet parking if you are staying here for any period of time. Other than that my room was large clean and comfortable. I would stay here again but would probably opt for the valet parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Pool was nice
Location: Away from the strip.
Decent experience. Can feel isolating from strip. Limited food and entertainment options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland

Nice hotel complicated elevators hard to find staf

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel is pretty nice but very casino oriented staff are very focus on the casino part of the hotel and not servicing the room side of it. Casino is very nice and active
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Older Hotel needs some attention.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Not crowded, easy check-in & checkout.
Cons: Better cleaning, sound insulation around elevators.
Charges $20.00 for early check-in but room was ready. For the most part the room was clean. Up against the base of the bed there was a border or thick dust/dirt that you could clearly see the vacuum was not reaching. I was 4-5 rooms away from the elevators and could hear the elevators running.