Ratings based on 4,976 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Vegas Hotel Without the Traffic

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: It is clean, the rooms are large, and there were several amenities at the hotel that made it convenient.
Cons: The hotel is aging and in need of some updating. New carpet, wallpaper, and touching up paint would be helpful.
Location: The hotel is close to the Vegas strip and there were many restaurants, gas stations, and shopping areas. We also saw some entertainment options.
We chose the hotel because it was close to the venue for a competition we were attending. We were pleased with the size of the room and beautiful view of the strip. We felt we got the Vegas experience without having to deal with the traffic and congestion of the strip, but were close enough to go over and enjoy the different attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 21, 2017
If you are looking for cheap, look no further. Casino is ok, but no appealing. Plug your nose when heading to your room as the elevator area smells like sewer. Rooms are out-dated and not clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

First time in Vegas

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and great location
Cons: Let me win more would probably keep me there the whole trip.
Location: Located short distance to everything I wanted to see
For my first time being in Vegas I really enjoyed my stay at the Rio. It was clean and the room was very spacious. Spent most of my time in the casino winning. The hotels in a great location off the strip. Still only a few minutes to get to places to eat and enjoy the rest of Vegas. Would have liked t have seen the bead throwing in the other part of the casino but it seemed to never happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Stay

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Rooms are clean and spacious. The automated check-in was pretty cool. You don't have to wait in line to be helped.
Location: It is a bit isolated and far from the Strip. Not a problem if you have a car.
Rooms are spacious and clean. Bathrooms are large. Lots of storage space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Nice hotel away from the crowd on the strip.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Food, service, hotel room and environment.
Cons: Hotel should extend check-out to 1pm instead of 11 am
Location: Location is great! Its not on the main strip however it provides a free shuttle service to three of the main hotels on the strip.
Rio is a great place to stay. Staff is friendly and helpful and willing to help. Upon arrival our hotel room mirrored the picture that was shown on expedia and were no surprises. The hotel offers shuttle services to Harrahs, Linq and Bally's making it very convenient and accessible. The food was great and the vibe was pleasant. Only inconvenience was the one hour wait to register, however, staff made it up by giving us a few hours later to check-out. I definitely recommend the hotel and will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Amazing value

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Checking in was a PITA. A long line and only two serving it. I tried the self-serve kiosk and, tho it took several attempts, I finally got my room. Was astonished how big it was. Oh, yes, finding it was a scenic tour through the casino, which was, umm, interesting, to say the least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Clean spacious room
Cons: Hated the smoky casino and pornography everywhere, but that's vegas
Location: Attended shotshow. Lots of eating options
Overall pleased with our stay at the hotel. Hated the smoky casino to walk through and the parking was too far away. Also, limit pornography.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel clean and spacious.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Hotel is nice, clean and spacious. It would be great if they could add a coffee maker to brew conveniently upon getting out of bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goldfield, NV

Excellent options

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Comfortable room. Fast elevators. Diverse food and beverage options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the strip!!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
This was my wife and I 1st vacation since we have been married. Having 4 kids, careers, life in general. We had forgotten that before the children is was us. Great hotel wonderful restaurant inside can't wait to return.