Ratings based on 13,086 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: casino was big
Cons: better prices for buffets
Location: zip line at hotel
This is a nice hotel but it is off the strip so you would have to take shuttles everywhere they do have and they are free. You have to watch thought they did not leave shampoo so we had to ask for them to bring some up and they took what was left in the old bottle. Beds were clean and comfortable. Very nice veiw
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
An okay 2 nights stay. Worth what i paid for. Will come back again if I'm in a tight budget.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel just off the Strip.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Lovely hotel, the usual massive vegas style hotel. The room was really big, comfortable, very clean and had lovely view of the strip through the floor to ceiling windows. It had 4 swimming pools, mini golf and obviously a casino! There is transportation from the hotel to the strip which is free and very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel animé le soir proche du Chinatown

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Une nuit insuffisante pour profiter des piscines ou du buffet de seafood. Wifi n'est pas gratuit dans les chambres, payant à 10,89 $ par appareil.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, Ga

Wonderful

Posted Aug 27, 2016
I loved the Rio. We stayed on the 19th floor.The view was fantastic.The room had floor to ceiling windows,the bed was comfortable.It had a small fridge to keep drinks cold. Only bad thing nothing for a light cheap snack.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Lots to see and do

Posted Aug 27, 2016
One night stay. We were able to check in 2 hr. early and were up graded to a huge room! Out dated furnishings and rug but beautiful view. Comfy bed and clean. Beautiful pools and hot tubs. Lots of walking through the casino, not appropriate area for kids but sadly we saw several families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great hotel, great people, great offerings! The only drawback is that it does take a little while to get to the main Vegas Strip, but they offer a shuttle for that. The buffet gets you the bang for the buck. Very affordable as well. Lots of venues open no matter what the time of the day. Great show offerings. Not really much in the way of a mall in comparison to other Vegas Strip hotels, but that's the exchange for such affordability. Would definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable and big rooms

Posted Aug 26, 2016
After long days of site seeing and swimming, the rooms were very comfortable and relaxing to come back to. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The buffet breakfast maybe the best deal in Vegas! Just make sure you get the coupons at the front desk!! I
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off the strip

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Nice stay overall. Room was clean, beds were soft, pools and dining were great. Only flaw... No coffee in rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mn

You can do better

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The Penn and Teller show.
Cons: Make things more affordable, and loosen up the machines.
Brought my dad and my daughter. The best part was the Penn and Teller show. The room was roomy but the bathroom was small and inconvenient. Not a lot of amenities either. The machines were tight, the music was way too loud , and conveniences were way overpriced. I would not go back.