Ratings based on 12,781 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: They have free reliable shuttle service to the LV Strip.
Unfortunately, I do not have much positive to say.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sedro-Woolley Washington

Road trip to Vegas

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Rooms were really nice and spacious. The pools were the best part. Drinks were expensive. You can get lost very easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very Nice Place.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly
Cons: The Pool hours
The Rio was very nice and clean, everyone very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alameda, California

Hotel itself is a little old

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I am having hard time getting a alcoholic beverage for over forty minutes for a cocktail waitress.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice off the strip hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very large room and great pools. Our room had a fridge but no coffee maker.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off strip

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel isn't conveniently located but it's priced reasonably compared others. It is a little older. The bathroom was clean but had moisture bubbles on ceiling that were leaking. Air condition was not working too well. We notified hotel staff and they tried to take care of it asap. They were quick but did not fix problem. The couch had tears and stains. Carpet looked a bit old. Pool closes at 6pm in the summer. There is a free shuttle that takes you to the enterence of strip for free. Not the best but not the worse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nope

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We were there for a week and we noticed they never changed our sheets, until we took them off ourselves and left them on the floor. Really made us wonder if we were sleeping in sheets that a previous couple slept in. My wife and I bought a bottle a wine but none of the staff would open it. They told us that we could call room service to do it. I call, and they tell me that they only sell corkscrews for you to do it yourself - for $3. So I said ok. When the room service guy comes to the door, it's a used one from the bar (no packaging) with grime all over the handle. They didn't even try to hide that i paid for a used one from one of the bars down stairs. The tub was clogged so the water never really went down the drain. So you showered and still had your feet covered in your own filth. One of the elevators was put out of service because it dropped 3 floors. Scary. And the entire first floor reeks of cigarettes. They also charged a $26/day resort fee on top of your room fee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never to return

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Our registration read non-smoking. They gave us a smoking room. We had to return to the counter with my 86 years old mother-in-law . There was no shower cup in the bathroom (they cut this one as well as drinks in the fridge and coffee in the room). They left a set of cancelled keys (same room number) in the room that we took as extra keys. We came at 2 AM and couldn't open the room. I left my mother-in-law standing at the door and went to registration for help. One employee said she was busy. The other said he couldn't do anything without the person that signed. I explained that he had gone to park but this all lady was standing at the door. They denied help. Finally my husband came back and could open our door with the real key. They woke us one hour before by mistake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente servicio.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Un gran servicio al cliente, la atecion en el mostrador de ingreso rapido y eficiente, con gente muy amable, la habitacion confortable, muy limpia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Stayed there for the kids pool and the closed because of the wind, kids where dissapointed