Ratings based on 14,698 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings

Spacious rooms away from the strip

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Very spacious rooms, view was of the back side of the strip and the hotel pool.
Cons: Hotel hadn't been renovated in a while carpet and furnishing are well worn. Hall way lights have been updated but old wall paper remains.
Location: Located West of I15 and a quarter to half mile from the strip. West of the ARIA.
Off the strip but easy access to interstate and the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Great Hotel - Missing Breakfast!!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Room, ambiance.
Cons: Bring back the breakfast buffet or have some other good options for breakfast.
Location: Location, unless you want to hang out on the strip. Then, it's a bit more difficult.
As always the Rio was a great place to stay. Dinner at Guy Fieri's Mexican restaurant was exceptional. Room was great and a great value. I was surprised that M-Th there is no breakfast buffet!! I always enjoyed that meal a great deal. Other choices for breakfast at the Rio were pretty limited. I'd think twice about staying there again M-Th as I really don't like to go outside the hotel for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, Arizona

Nice suite hotel in great location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Rooms very roomy with separate living area with couch and chairs and tv. Large bathroom with separate rooms for vanity and shower etc. very peaceful and quiet in the room. Various good restaurants to choose from right in the hotel , including a great buffet. Good proximity to the strip and right across the freeway from Caesars Palace. Easy to get in and out of if you have your own car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Hotel could use an update!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Our room was very clean and the maids were awesome. Furnishings were a little rough and need to be updated. Room was very large. Free shuttle on and off the strip was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel and grounds were great!...walk to the strip?

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The experience at the hotel itself was great! Room was a little dated but very well kept and clean(views from window was second to none). The biggest complaint, and it's hard to call it a complaint more of an inconvenience, but walking to the strip added "a lot" more exercise than I prefer. And that in itself is just an opinion, but the walkway along the freeway was a little dangerous next to the moving traffic and there were a number of homeless folks lurking on the walkway bridge which was discomforting at night. Overall good experience, though next time we'll likely aim to stay on the strip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great hotel, just didn't know they allowed pets, room next door had a dog that was barking all day and night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocatello Idaho

Overall a nice place to stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Room size was nice. Nice view with floor to ceiling windows
Location: Hash house a go go....food was excellent our waiter was not. Best food and staff El Burro Borracho and we tried all of them except the Voodoo steak
Nice place to stay. Pool area was nice, though it was a bit chilly(70 degrees March) for us to use. Food was pretty decent but pricey like every where in the casinos. Room staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Room was nice, and clean. The living area was a nice size we had a king size bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Great stay.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, big rooms, quiet. Pool area is beautiful.
Beautiful big room with great views of the pool and the strip. Nice and quiet. Restaurants we are in we're very good. Service was excellent. They have a shuttle that runs to the strip every 15 minutes. I would stay again and recommend it to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Was fine. Good price. Room was fairly large.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Price. Shuttle available to Strip.
Cons: Water pressure at shower. Microwave. Larger tv set up closer to bed and not at an extreme angle because of cabinet placement. Make Hotel non-smoking.
Location: Restaurants at Hotel were fine.
Room was fine. Shower water pressure could have been much better. Would be nice to have a small microwave. TV could have been larger.