Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

nice stay, needs upgrades

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: update amenities
Location: it is very close to the convention center, circus circus, and encore
Location is great because its not directly on the strip, but its close enough. Staff were friendly. Bed was too hard and they had an old box TV.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

What you would expect from a second tear hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: clean, and had a good location.
Cons: Fire the staff.
Location: You could walk to LVCC in 10 min and you could talk to the Venetian in 15.
The room was clean but basic. The hotel was basic but had a great location to LVCC. The staff couldn't care less how you were. I was told I could park outback. I was given a hanger for my mirror. The lot was so old that there are no lines on the blacktop. The next day I came out to find a "Will Tow" sticker stuck to my brand new $100K car for being parked wrong. I couldn't remove the sticker, and when I went to complain about what they had done to my new car they said. "This is not my problem"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2017 CES

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great location for walking to Sands or LVCC. Friendly staff and helpful. Pricing is great for the location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

nice little getaway.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The area and the cost. Also the staff held onto my cousins belongings when i left to gather family which was super cool and they had a chance to eat.
Cons: Staff!
Location: everything!
I love how this hotel is near everything but in a not so crazy way. kinda tucked away inside vegas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Nice and Close to the Strip

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Parking was great, security was fine and easy to get around.
Cons: Re-model level 6 as it has seen better days
Location: Everything is nearby
Easy parking and safe walking to shops, casinos and restaurants. Great pool and maintenance staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san bernardino ca

Nice hotel close to the strip, affordable price

Posted Dec 31, 2016
it was nice spending christmas at Las Vegas. Weather too cold but nice and fun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel close to strip & great staff

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, spacious room, fridge
Cons: Furnishings, bedding, shower, carpets. I think the rooms on pool-side facing Wynns are likely much better. I stayed in one of them last time.
Location: Close to some shops & the Strip in particular Peppermill lounge. I was driving and not around the area much but it's a good location I think.
Nice spacious rooms with refrigerator & tables. Room I stayed in was a bit dated (furnishings and bedding). Corridors & hotel generally seems a little dated. Swimming pool are very nice but on this trip sadly too cold to use. Having to pay for the internet is pretty annoying nowadays and would probably stop me using it again. I did find the staff again very helpful and friendly but there wasnt a whole lot going on in the hotel itself. I think it was livelier last time I stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in dec

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Great time staff was great and very clean room not too many people so not loud at all and excellent parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT TIME IN VEGAS

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Room was very clean,comfortable,an had a great view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA

Nice,clean,comfortable room, but beware of Leslie

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The room was nice, and clean, it was less than a 5 minute walk to the strip.
Cons: The staff needs to be more professional.
Location: Circus Circus, Ross, Tacos El Gordo
Best thing of the room was that it was clean and it surpassed my expectations. The room was nice and it was a good deal. We got a cyber Monday special. The staff needs to be more professional. Staff told me that i could not check out without all the keys. I reserved three rooms, so there was 6 keys. I had to track down my brothers in law which were already out of the room. Once I finally showed up with all 6 keys, Leslie let the guy in front of me check out with keys. When I confronted her about it, she just stayed quiet. She did not like us from the beginning, she wouldn't answer our question of where we supposed to park. She was mad and was really slow at checking us in. I would just stay away from her.