Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location! But...

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: See the experience above.
Location: Wynn next door, convention center is 200 yards away. It works!
The condition on the interior hallways and rooms is something to be desired. Frayed carpet lined hallways, had to wear flipflops in room due to crunchy carpet, the bathrooms were freshly tiled. This is NOT a boutique hotel which is what the photos of the lobby online imply. Mattresses were not great but fair. The rate was good and location terrific. It was quite, too. Would I stay there again? Maybe but only due to the great rate!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delft

Prima

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Location: Vlak bij de strip, op loopafstand.
Goed hotel, prima kamers en prima zwembad. Aardig personeel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!!!!!
Cons: THE ENTIRE HOTEL
THE WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER ROOM WAS VERY NASTY AND OUT DATED , NOTHING THERE TO OFFERED TO EAT OR ENTERTAINMENT. WILL NEVER RECCOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable better than our last stay at another popular hotel. Very Happy with our stay and good deal.
Location: Tacos el Gordo was around the corner a Ross and a walgreens and we had a short nice walk to the convention center . Will be coming back
I was worried after reading the reviews, I thought I had made a mistake choosing this hotel. Turns out to be a great place , the staff was great , nice and helpful. No issues at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great room. Close to the strip. Close to other amenities. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great value hotel in Vegas

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Fitness center is very basic, could use some free weights or some ab tools.
Location: Walking distance to the Convention Center and north side of the Strip.
The Royal Resort hotel is the perfect value hotel in Vegas especially if you're attending a conference at the Convention Center. It doesn't have a casino or other fancy amenities, but it's walkable to the Convention Center and the north side of the Strip, and most importantly is a great value. If you're staying multiple nights and want to keep costs down I'd highly recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How did this place ever get more than one star???

Posted Sep 17, 2016
I honestly can't believe anyone has ever given this hotel more than a single star for anything. The place is horribly run down and not clean. The staff were terrible - not one of them could even bring themselves to be friendly and when I complained about being given a smoking room after booking a non smoking room I was told too bad. Horrible experience all around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice place for the price

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Rochelle at front desk was amazing. Older building that was well maintained. The room was clean, staff was nice, pool area clean. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal desert

Great location off the strip

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Close to what we were interested in.
Cons: A few updates in the lobby and the hallways where the carpet is visibly worn.
Location: Walking distance to the big hotels and casinos, and the convention center. Denny's right across the street for a good and inexpensive breakfast.
We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. It was clean and the bed was very comfortable. There was a small table with a reading lamp, but I think there could have been a desk and still have more than enough room. The street immediately in front of the Hotel is being repaved, but the work crews did not start at the crack of dawn, so we could still sleep in a bit. Plenty of free parking and NO RESORT FEE and NO CASINO. If you want Wi-Fi it is an extra charge, but, there is plenty of "free" access available. You can walk to the convention center (less than a mile) and the Vegas Strip hotels are all in walking distance. Staff was friendly and we were always greeted when we entered the Hotel. A few updates in the lobby and hallways would help with the overall appearance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice calm hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
It was good. Pretty comfortable place to stay. Nothing more to stay as I spent only one night there.