Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Pool and hot tub.
Cons: Should improve "dated" rooms and lobby
Location: Very near the strip.
Great location right off the strip- Great pool and hot tub. Rooms and lobby are a bit dated, but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Royal Vacation Suites

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Nothing to improve...very nice hotel.
Location: South end of the strip close to Circus Circus, Riviera & the convention center.
Very nice hotel for the price. Located close to the convention center and just one block off the strip. Ample free parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Ehh you can find better

Posted Sep 22, 2014
People who get their rooms at a discounted price get the crapy rooms (pool view) with a half balcony. The "crapy rooms" are old needs to be updated like the other rooms found on 4th and 5th floor. The carpet on the 3rd floor are al patched up. Discounted rooms are also the "timeshare rooms". Also if you purchase your room at a discounted price housekeeping comes once a week so be prepared to keep asking for things like toilet paper..towels..soap. Might as well book at a 4star
3 out of 5
by Alexis from Michigan

Expected Better.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Close to the Convention Center
Cons: Staff attention and coffee in the reception.
Location: Close to LVCC
Stayed for 3 nights and the room was not made the first day. The bathroom sink was clogged. Poor attention from the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room. pool. balcony.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The tickets to a wonderful show, the pool.
Cons: A continental breakfast would be nice.
Location: We walked the streets of Las Vagas. saw other places, but it was noisy I was glad we were not on the strip.
Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was excellent with a balcony. Pool area and pool was great, Dan I believe his name was helpful in getting us tickets to a wonderful show and scheduled a shuttle bus for the next morning to the airport. We loved it there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NYC traveller from ny, ny

Nice quiet hotel off strip..but be prepared

Posted May 27, 2014
Excellent, clean hotel. But going to the strip costs you $20 each way. And the tram doesn't help either. If you have your own car or just going to convention center, perfect hotel. But if you are in Vegas to hang at the strip all day, stay on the strip! Same cost with all the daily cab rides. But did love having Denny's across the street with walgreens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

customer service

Posted May 19, 2014
The person at the register (woman) the morning I was checking out carried on a conversation with someone towards the back as I impatiently wait. Should have attended to customer first before the personal conversation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from Wisconsin

Very nice Hotel, but expect to do a lot of walking

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was quiet, easy/fast to check in and out, clean and inexpensive. The staff was also super friendly and helpful.
Location: Very slightly east of strip, but very far north. Strip Burger nearby very good. Walgreens across street Tix4tonight booth very close also
I was pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was. Staff were very friendly and accomodating. The pool area is very nice and mostly quiet, which we appreciated. We were allowed to check in very early and also to check out late on our day of departure. The room was plenty big, not gigantic like most of the Strip Hotels, but who needs all that extra room? It is located a very short walk from the Strip, but you are way on the North end so you will be doing plenty of walking. We had no maid service, but there were always plenty of big towels by the pool and we re-use our bath towels at home, so that part was no big deal. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, close to major casinos and shoppin

Posted May 5, 2014
This was our 3rd stay at this place.. I will never stay anywhere else. We love the royal!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2014
I really enjoyed this hotel. My only complaint was no room service, so I had to ask for towels, soap, more coffee, and I had to make up my own bed, which I didn't mind to much. But overall good experience.