Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
The a/c continuously stated on high. If I put it lower it would just shut off and not go back on. The bathroom was very small and no counter space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Not much!
Cons: STAFF! Room allocation - give non-smoking rooms to those that request them!
Location: It's about a 15 mins walk to the strip.
Asked for non-smoking room but was given a room that was a smoking room - when I asked to change rooms, the staff were EXTREMELY rude. I had to wait 1 hour (at an empty reception) while they checked out another room to give me. The staff are abominable. I've travelled extensively and have a global job that takes me to a lot of places abroad, and this service was one of the worst I've experienced. There is no breakfast, and the pool was out of action. This hotel is fine for singles / hen parties / stag parties - where you spend most of your time outside the hotel and you only need it for a drunken night's sleep. I would pay more and stay in a better hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing value

Posted Jul 17, 2015
If you don't want to spend "Strip" prices but only be blocks away, then this is your stay. Clean, a little out dated, and is next to Walgreens which came in handy multiple times. Will definitely stay again and would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Always Wonderful!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: It is about a 5 minute walk to the strip. With no resort fee and the resonable rates it saves a ton of money! We will be back!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Las Vegas Strip, Walgreens across the street, Dennys restaurant, Strip Liquor and tons of souvenier shopping
We have been staying at Royal Vacation Suites for the past 7 years. We have never had anything but the best customer service and overall room comfort. Pool was a nice way to cool down in the 107 heat! Fridge was great for keeping water and beer ice cold! Microwave was great for reheating leftovers (which saved $ on food!) We stayed for 5 nights and anything we asked for (extra towels, toilet paper, etc...) was always quickly brought to our room. When we booked last minute concert tickets, it was no problem to print our tickets out at the front desk. This is a small town feeling hotel, which is wonderful to us as The Strip can get to be a little to much after awhile! If you are looking for a mega hotel with a huge casino, this is not the place for you. If you want a home away from home to come back to after a long day/night on the strip, you will love this place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel! Will stay again.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Again, I enjoy the hotel's pool and hot tub area. There is also a fitness facility on site. The hotel is a great value, and well looked after.
Cons: We booked an airport shuttle through the resort's concierge. Come the morning of departure, no reservation had even been made.
Location: Great location on the strip! Very close to the Wynn and the Encore. Also very close to Fashion Show Mall as well as the bus route.
I have now stayed at the Royal Resort twice. Both times I was very satisfied with my experience. I particularly enjoy the hotel's amenities, including the pool and hot tub. Neither get very crowded from my experience. Excellent value overall.
5 out of 5
by Andrea from Huntington Beach

Royal Vacation Suites

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel for the price was awesome! Location is perfect! Walking distance to everything. The rooms were very clean, bed was comfortable and the hotel staff were all super nice. The bar was beautiful only thing you dont really know its there until you ask. Maybe that was the point though. It was very nice inside, upscale glam status. I have stayed at the Royal Suites before but never taken the time to let you guys know why we return. I ll be back:)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long beach, ca

Very thin walls

Posted May 26, 2015
This is a time share that owners rent out. The walls are very thin, we heard conversations at 3am as well as more...grunty activity. It is fairly priced, but we tried to be extra considerate keeping our voices low.
1 out of 5
by Lonnie from modesto, ca

Hotels.com very unprofessional

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fine but my experience with Hotels.com was horrible!! When I got to hotel they told me that hotels.com never booked my room and they had no rooms available. Then hotels.com told me they could find another hotel for me to stay in which they couldn't!! This was the worst experience ever forced me to call a relative last minute to stay in their apartment!! I dont think I will ever use hotels.com ever again!! Worst service ever!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Does not charge resort fees.

Posted May 1, 2015
We were looking at a budget rental close to the strip and most were way expensive than what we had planned to pay. This place has clean, spacious rooms and excellent staff. There is no view of the strip but it is just a small walk away. They do not charge a separate resort fee... (yay!!) No breakfast. However, small eateries are just 2 mins walk from here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable & reasonaby priced

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Cheap & worth it.