Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Moderately priced hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Nothing fancy basic moderately priced hotel one block off the strip and in walking distance of the convention center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Not much!
Cons: STAFF! Room allocation - give non-smoking rooms to those that request them!
Location: It's about a 15 mins walk to the strip.
Asked for non-smoking room but was given a room that was a smoking room - when I asked to change rooms, the staff were EXTREMELY rude. I had to wait 1 hour (at an empty reception) while they checked out another room to give me. The staff are abominable. I've travelled extensively and have a global job that takes me to a lot of places abroad, and this service was one of the worst I've experienced. There is no breakfast, and the pool was out of action. This hotel is fine for singles / hen parties / stag parties - where you spend most of your time outside the hotel and you only need it for a drunken night's sleep. I would pay more and stay in a better hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing value

Posted Jul 17, 2015
If you don't want to spend "Strip" prices but only be blocks away, then this is your stay. Clean, a little out dated, and is next to Walgreens which came in handy multiple times. Will definitely stay again and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Always Wonderful!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: It is about a 5 minute walk to the strip. With no resort fee and the resonable rates it saves a ton of money! We will be back!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Las Vegas Strip, Walgreens across the street, Dennys restaurant, Strip Liquor and tons of souvenier shopping
We have been staying at Royal Vacation Suites for the past 7 years. We have never had anything but the best customer service and overall room comfort. Pool was a nice way to cool down in the 107 heat! Fridge was great for keeping water and beer ice cold! Microwave was great for reheating leftovers (which saved $ on food!) We stayed for 5 nights and anything we asked for (extra towels, toilet paper, etc...) was always quickly brought to our room. When we booked last minute concert tickets, it was no problem to print our tickets out at the front desk. This is a small town feeling hotel, which is wonderful to us as The Strip can get to be a little to much after awhile! If you are looking for a mega hotel with a huge casino, this is not the place for you. If you want a home away from home to come back to after a long day/night on the strip, you will love this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel! Will stay again.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Again, I enjoy the hotel's pool and hot tub area. There is also a fitness facility on site. The hotel is a great value, and well looked after.
Cons: We booked an airport shuttle through the resort's concierge. Come the morning of departure, no reservation had even been made.
Location: Great location on the strip! Very close to the Wynn and the Encore. Also very close to Fashion Show Mall as well as the bus route.
I have now stayed at the Royal Resort twice. Both times I was very satisfied with my experience. I particularly enjoy the hotel's amenities, including the pool and hot tub. Neither get very crowded from my experience. Excellent value overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long beach, ca

Very thin walls

Posted May 26, 2015
This is a time share that owners rent out. The walls are very thin, we heard conversations at 3am as well as more...grunty activity. It is fairly priced, but we tried to be extra considerate keeping our voices low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Does not charge resort fees.

Posted May 1, 2015
We were looking at a budget rental close to the strip and most were way expensive than what we had planned to pay. This place has clean, spacious rooms and excellent staff. There is no view of the strip but it is just a small walk away. They do not charge a separate resort fee... (yay!!) No breakfast. However, small eateries are just 2 mins walk from here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Air conditioner would not cool room. Front desk notified. Never repaired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

One night

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Very nice suite for the price. Just off the strip behind the Encore hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
An older location in need of updates. But it was one of the cheaper alternatives, so from that perspective, it was acceptable.