Ratings based on 4,145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Everything was great, I just wish I had a courtyard view. Great environment for kids. They loved to explore the courtyard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel with some defaults

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Suppose to have park view but did not then had to go ask for breakfast vouchers as we're not given to me but was all tolerable .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
They stole our suite case out of oyr truck but other than that its ok very nice n clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Sister's vacation!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Such a fun place to stay. It had been quite a few years since being at Sam's Town, just as good as always! Saw many families and everyone looked like they were having a great time. There is a movie theater, bowling alley, ice cream parlor, swimming and wonderful laser light show.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

The hotel & casino has a lot to offer.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Location: The location is near some shopping areas like WalMart The hotel offers a shuttle to the strip .
Everything was very clean without the smoke smell of a lot of the other off strip casinos. We enjoyed the movie theater and was very impressed with the Sunday afternoon variety show in the live theater which was free the B-connected card holders. The buffet was always great- breakfast was included with the room except on Sundays. With a B=connected card the buffet was only $10..00 per person. The bowling alley was clean with a snack area with very good food. They also have an arcade area for the kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vegas on a really busy weekend!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Food options are good and they have movie theater and bowling on-site.
Cons: Having options for 5 person families.
Location: We ate at a great Mexican restaurant that I had never eaten at before - food was great and close to Sam's Town. It is called Lindo Michoacan
Sam's Town is great. I think the amenities are nice and the rooms are always clean. We had our first bump in the road after staying at Sam's Town several times. We had 5 people this visit as my daughter was turning 21 and were told we could get a roll away bed. When we arrived, we were told that due to fire code, we could not have a roll away bed so we literally had to had 3 people in a queen bed. I would have made other arrangements had I known this was going to happen. The staff said they would give us a room with a couch, but it was only a wing back chair. This was disappointing. Definitely families with more than 4 should make other arrangements.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Bed was not comfortable but room was clean and nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Nice hotel. It was comfortable and clean. I liked the TGIF and gambling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Günstiges Hotel außerhalb vom Strip

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Kasino
Cons: Die Zimmer und Aufzüge könnten eine Renovierung gebrauchen.
Location: Das Hotel liegt außerhalb vom Strip.Kostenloser Shuttle Bus nach Downtown und zum Strip.
Preisgünstiges und Gutes Hotel außerhalb vom Strip. Schon in die Jahre gekommen aber immer noch gutes Hotel mit Kasino. Preis Leistungsverhältnis ist OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

A lot to offer off the strip

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Not crowded
Cons: Could have softer bedding
Location: Location was inconvenient off the strip but you didn't need to leave for food or fun. It was only bad if your luck was bad.
It's a nice hotel and has a lot to offer off the strip. Very convenient place for families. Good food and fun.