Ratings based on 4,815 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Farr West, Ut

Nice hotel for family off the strip

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Great amenities
Cons: Animatronic animals looking a little run down, but seriously if that's my only "complaint", you are doing great.
Location: Close to freeway
Very nice hotel when you have kids and really don't want to expose them to the strip type atmosphere. Many great places to eat, plus a huge theatre, bowling alley, nice pool and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Great place to stay, comfortable beds, good restaurants, great Bingo, nice pool area and lots of slots
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted May 17, 2017
have stayed before and enjoyed myself. This time we got the worst room possible. A smokers room. My mom is 86 and disabled. I called Expedia twice and the hotel twice to make sure I got the room right for my mom. Even with all the planning it ended up wrong. was told there were no disabled rooms for non smokers and we were not offered an upgrade. SO SAD AND DISAPPOINTED. THIS WAS A GIFT TO MY MOM. SAMS TOWN YOU RUINED IT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. Excellent dining experience. Missed out on points multiplier because that was not pointed out to us by hotel staff. Kiosk for activating promos could have been more user friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not to bad for a weekday stay

Posted May 11, 2017
It was ok of a stay the only thing that suck was you have to pay for wifi come on with all the money you span on gambling and food and you still have to pay for wifi when you have a room that sucks let's get As mush from the customer for every penny we can they should be ashamed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Posted May 10, 2017
Everything was pleasant. Nice location. Reasonable rates. Unfortunately, there weren't any amenities in room ( ie...microwave, refrigerator, safe, etc).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Sam's Town Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Nice view of the mountains.
Cons: Customer service
I booked a non-smoking room for three people. They didn't have any non-smoking rooms available and when I told them there were only two people the response was you have to go through Expedia for the refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Great for kids and adults .
Cons: Rent the rooms for a dollar ?
Location: Far enough away to enjoy peace an quite , but shuttles to run you to the middle of the strip .
perfect place for a reunion . a bit more , this review is getting a failing score , please do not tell me how much to write .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

No accomendations for disabled people

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: First time actually staying in the hotel as a guest. Have been in casino and dined at the restaurants in the past. Very very disappointed.
Cons: A LOT! Proper accomendations for the disabled and friendlier staff all the way around. I doubt I will stay here again.
At check-in the agent could have cared less about my needs due to my being disabled. She acted like I was too much trouble and work for her. Overall bad attitude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cali

Lots of stuff to do...

Posted May 4, 2017
Rooms were not as clean as they could hv been..I stay there at least once a year..for past 5 years...so I know the difference.