Ratings based on 4,416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Love the place. Most of the place smells good. Not too Smokey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: very clean and friendly staff.
Cons: buffet.
We have stayed there a few times now and it is always a very nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Sams town

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The girl at checkin was Rude and arrogant. We asked for toilet paper one night and it took over an hour to recieve. The bingo hall and workers were awesome!! Friendly and helpful!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location next to the Boulder Highway

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The center 9 story atrium
Cons: The rooms are a little dated, but still clean and comfortable
Location: We drove to the strip in under 10 minutes. We also drove to Hoover Dam that is only about 30 minutes away.
Check in process was very efficient and the staff was very friendly. The center of the hotel was very interesting with a 9 story atrium and waterfall. It is very relaxing. We had the breakfast buffet which was very good and fresh. I was able to play craps at a $3 minimum table which was nice not to have to gamble large amounts of money. Security in the parking garage was very efficient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

unsafe

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The restaurants were good, the light show was fun
Cons: Staff courtesy. Unfriendly, unhelpful, valet service is a joke. Little to no info on the area,security was terrible, table dealers were distracted oft
Location: Limted. There is little to no shuttle service and nothing to do in the immediate area.too far away from everything
The area is located in a very high crime area and is unsafe. The night we arrived there was a shooting outside the hotel, there were prostitutes patrolling the area throughout our stay and several incidents within the hotel. The security was lax at best and completely unconcerned for guest safety.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Out of the way. Run down hotel. Needs better food facility . Pool too small crowded
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.

Convenient location for an onsite conference.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Fine experience and nice for an older property Had what I needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The reception area is stunning!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Loved the food buffet.Loved the gift shop.Loved the reception area.Loved the outdoor pool and jacuzzi.
Cons: The lifts behind the waterfall leading to the second floor. Very slow and on 3 occasions one of them was out of order.
Location: About half hours drive to Vegas Speedway.
On arrival in Reception, we were taken aback with the indoor park and waterfall, not expected but just lovely. Our room was a smoking one but you wouldn't have known it was a smoking room, NO stale smoke smells! Our room overlooked the park and was just stunning. The hotel Casino was just the right size and not too busy. All the food outlets were clean and open when we needed them. All staff were very friendly, especially the Gift Shop staff and the waitresses in the buffet. Handy launderette in the RV park located within Sams Town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Location is great ... It is some ways from the strip but we always rent a car so we can go wherever ...
Been staying at Sam's Town every time we go to Vegas . It is such a beautiful place and everyone is so friendly. The rooms are always very clean.. The only thing I don't like is the restaraunt TGI Fridays ...Sams had a really great one years ago , why they changed I don't know . We always go somewhere else to eat...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice complete hotel and casino "Park and Play

Posted Nov 9, 2016
I enjoyed this place. It was a very nice laid back casino with low minimum bets and a clean layout. It is an older facility, not to be compared to high dollar casinos on the strip like the Pallazzo and Venetian. If you want a casual, friendly laid back atmosphere with good clean facilities to have a great time on a lower budget, this is your place. You can just Valet, go inside and enjoy many casino and food options. Rooms are clean but not really updated. one of the elevators worked, and the other did not. Small price to pay in my mind. I enjoyed it very much.