Ratings based on 4,247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Nevada

Great hotel off the strip.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Free food and rooms!!!
Location: Well off the strip. Super Walmart across the street.
I go to Vegas every other month for a meeting. If you have seen the strip, Sam's is a great alternative. Although if you wish to see the strip, Sam's has scheduled transportation to and from the strip, and the Airport. Sam's has just about everything. RV Park on grounds, KOA. Movie theater, several major fast food eateries, fantastic buffet at a reasonable price, a steak house, every form of gambling, including Bingo, and a huge sports book with giant screens, etc. If you bring you're children, take them to Mystic Falls. It is inside Sam's, so you don't need to go out to see it. It is a water fountain attraction, with towering water jets, lasers in the evening, music, and animated animals. Another good point is that Sam's is no where near the price of the major Hotels on the strip. I highly recommend Sam's Town. (NO, I am not affiliated with the hotel in any way what so ever.) Edward
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'd stay again

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great rooms for the price. Very clean and comfortable. Not a far drive from Hoover Dam and Lake Mead.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great casino hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Everything was good. Food, gambling and overall service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

hotel agradable

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Tiene un loby muy agradable, bajo un gran domo con arboles, arrollos y una enorme cascada, el espectáculo de luces y fuentes es sensacional.
Cons: El mobiliario de las habitaciones ya se ve un poco desgastado, pero por el precio pagado me parece una buena elección.
Location: Esta un poco retirado de la zona turística pero te ofrecen transporte. Es barato y en verdad es un hotel bonito.
Pasamos unas vacaciones muy agradables en este Hotel. Es ideal para hospedarse con la familia y niños. La suite es bellísima, muy amplia, con jacuzzi y una agradable vista al domo interior del hotel. El hotel tiene área de juegos y casino para niños donde se divierten mucho.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good trip to Sin City

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nice hotel...quiet, clean, the price was right and friendly staff. Slots were tight, but I guess that's every where in LV.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Not a View

Posted Sep 20, 2016
When I booked the room it said room with a view well all I could se was the parking garage and some mechanical equipment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Sep 20, 2016
It was really nice, off the strip, not too busy. Enjoyed the water fall show! I would say overall relaxing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Plenty to do

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Has their own water fountain show. Several eating options and other things to do besides gambling. Check in clerk could have been a little more helpful for a first time guest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oberösterreich

Gutes Casino-Hotel im Osten von Las Vegas

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: das Frühstücksbüffet
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Osten von Las Vegas. es gibt bis um ca. 8 Uhr abends einen Shuttle zu the Strip.
Uns, einer Familie mit 2 älteren Kindern, hat die Nacht in Sams Town House Motel sehr gut gefallen. Das Zimmer war groß genug, schön eingerichtet, WLAN war schnell, jedoch begrenzt auf 3 oder 4 Geräte. Es war alles sauber. Die Town Hall als zentral eingerahmter Platz ist schön zum verweilen. Das Hotel / Casino macht vom Charme einen einen Eindruck, wie wenn die Zeit ca. 20 oder 30Jahre stehengeblieben wäre. Dazu tragen auch die eher älteren Gäste des Casinos bei. Toll war das für 2 Personen inkludierte Frühstücksbüffet sowie das Dinner im Büffetstil, das relativ preiswert ist.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice alternative to the usual Strip.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Great alternative if you want to stay away from the strip and have little children with you.
Cons: Beds are sagging and linens needs updating.
This hotel has seen better days but is still okay.