Ratings based on 4,809 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

We always stay at Sams Town.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Just in Las Vegas for a few days with the kids. I love staying at Sams Town, it's not far from the strip, its quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff. Got free breakfast one day, great location away from all the traffic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, Co.

awesome

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: nice atmosphere for families off strip sheltered kids
Cons: nothing great as it was
Location: Popovich animal show
would definitely look forward to staying there again. wish the water fall show was working and also wish there was not an upgrade fee of $6.50 so that the children could have a view of the water fall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Please improve room service. I needed fresh towels and it seemed like they got bothered when I called. Had to wait about 30 min and they had to go twice because they couldn't follow directions the first time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
To be the first time I stay there it made me very nice the hotel and good attention of the staff I would recommend it and hope to return very soon thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice place to stay..but..

Posted May 30, 2017
This is a very nice hotel. The terrarium inside the lobby is gorgeous. The room we stayed in was dated but very comfortable and very clean. BUT.... Skip the Firelight Buffet onsite. Posted hours open until 9 PM. We arrived at approx 8:10 PM and there were less than half of the posted menu items available. By the time we got ready for dessert, there were precious few items to select from, and all of those had been sitting out way too long. Skip this venue for your food. Read the other reviews. We did not. Don't make our mistake. Stay here, yes, it is nice. Just find somewhere else to buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview, WA

Relaxing stay

Posted May 26, 2017
Great staff, great food fun times. Loved the little forest getaway in the middle of all excitement going on around. Only complaint is we couldn't get the air conditioning to go low enough to comfortably sleep. Outside temp was 80+ at night. Will go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Took adult children to vegas

Posted May 24, 2017
Stayed 2 nights touring Vegas and Zion. Unfortunately we arrived early and had hoped to check in quite early however this was not a possibility due to the volume of guests that weekend. One kind clerk did allow us to check in at 2pm. Thank u! Use of a fridge will cost you a fee. Food options are limited. However it was safe and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Old and needs updating

Posted May 23, 2017
As title says this place has seen its better days. Entire floor of hotel had a funny smell, wall paper tearing away, carpet dirty, ceilings yellowing, etc. casino very dead even on Friday and Saturday. I stayed here as my brother was and we both very disappointed. If you are looking for something that is not the strip stay downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Farr West, Ut

Nice hotel for family off the strip

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Great amenities
Cons: Animatronic animals looking a little run down, but seriously if that's my only "complaint", you are doing great.
Location: Close to freeway
Very nice hotel when you have kids and really don't want to expose them to the strip type atmosphere. Many great places to eat, plus a huge theatre, bowling alley, nice pool and great staff.