Ratings based on 7,348 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not go back

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Staff was great. Price was excellent but the room smelled like smoke. It took too long to get the roll away bed we requested with reservation. The phone rang 3 times in the middle of the night. Pool was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Pedro

Room with a whew!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We never unpacked, after walking into the room and smelling the stink we spun on our heals and checked out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

Misinformation about hotel! Not happy!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
After searching for rooms for several hours, my wife and I decided on this hotel for a couple of reasons. After looking over the ammenities, we thought this would serve us best. Was advertised on the website to have an arcade for the kids. Thought this would work well since it was a family vacation and it would give the children something to do if the Mrs. and I wanted to gamble a bit. Told the kids about it. They were excited. After checking in, they wanted to browse the hotel and check out the arcade. Had trouble locating it. Asked the security station in the casino where it would be located only to find out that there had been No Arcade in the hotel for some time. Was told, "Ya, that's how they get ya...". Not happy. Second, we requested a roll away bed upon check in seeing as how we have 3 children and they don't all want to share. The website made this seem like it would be a non-issue. Was informed by staff that because of the size of their rooms, they could not accommodate us since we had a Queen Double, as the roll away would be considered a fire hazard. This should have been addressed in the disclaimer section. No mini fridge. No microwave. No iron or board. Will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Very comfortable stay staff was ver accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kamloops BC

Great stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We always have a great stay at this hotel been 3 times now it is our hotel of choice stayed at a few others in Vegas, this is a good place if you don't like the hustle of the busy hotels on the strip. Cheap food which is always excellent. A nice quiet pool. And we will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so happy you choose us as your Las Vegas stay! We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Consistent off-Strip value!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The Silver 7's is a full service hotel/casino 15 minute's walk east of the Strip. You get a clean room, a pool, a buffet, free shuttle service to & from the airport & a great view of the Strip & High Roller. It's also on several bus routes. I honestly don't think you can find a better value in Vegas. I look forward to my next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice Center Pool

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Pool area.
Cons: Noise. Our room door didn't really seal to the hallway and let in conversation noise and the elevator ding at night. Plus the planes coming very near.
Location: Off-strip, walkable to it, close to airport. Go north a block to Tacos & Beer restaurant.
Hotel is off-strip but definitely walkable (plus check out Tacos & Beer restaurant just north of this - delicious), plus this one has free parking. Pool area in the middle is nice and definitely better that for comparable prices. Our 4-year old had a great time swimming with us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Jo! We love hearing about your experience in our pool area! Thank you for your feedback as well on the hotel room door. We will be looking into it. We hope you visit us again in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is just behind Hard Rock Cafe.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Location: Behind Planet Hollywood and Hard Rock. Most attractions are within walking distance.
We enjoyed our stay, but like the Casinos, breakfast is on your own. However, they gave us many vouchers for free items which was a pleasant surprise. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jul 11, 2017
You get what you expect with this hotel. It is off-Strip and super affordable. The casino is pretty dingy, the restaurants inside are just okay, and the facility as a whole is not super pleasant. That being said, the staff is friendly, and for certain things the location is great. I stayed for the NBA Summer League, and it was very convenient to be just under a mile's walk to Thomas and Mack. As long as your expectations are to not particularly want to be at your hotel, Silver Sevens is a reasonable accommodation. Be warned, though: the room ACs are very loud. If you're a light sleeper they could pose problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate the feedback on the A/C units and our restaurants. We are happy you had an overall great stay and you enjoyed our location and had pleasant experiences with our team members. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles California

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We have a great time, delicious food, fun time in the pool and walking distance to the strip
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the many amenities we offer here! We look forward to your next visit!