Ratings based on 2,268 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Montana

The Price was Right

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Close parking, friendly staff, small but adequate restaurant available 24/7, comfortable room.
Cons: We only spent one night on our way to a different town so, I have no opinion here.
Location: Easy to find--huge sign. Clean, spacious parking lot. This motel is off the strip by several blocks, which could be a plus; it was very quiet.
Dated hotel in Vegas, but comfortable and probable the best price in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

It was durable for night only.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Really didn't stay in the room much but this casino does has a small convenient sports book. Also the compliment coffee from wasn't that bad. Overall this casino is decent but remember for one night only. Lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Rates good, Dog friendly, Transit right outside

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Location: Not far from the 'Strip" the bus made it easy to get to most places, taxi rides were not long
Their dog fee was not outrageous. The hot tub was not hot and the pool was not heated so we did not use them. They were having a lot of computer problems while we were there but they tried their best to be accommodating and good customer service. The bus stop was right outside the door so was easy to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Pleasing stay

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location and the size
A couple of blocks off the main strip. However, not an issue if you drive. Smaller hotel compared to other huge hotels with over a couple of thousand rooms but parking was easy and took less time to get to your room. Based on my recent experience, I am willing to stay next time again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad air due to cigarette smoke.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This is the old Terrible Herbst Hotel and Casinos property. You have to walk through a smoke cloud to check in. Room is nice but the casino was very dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This place is ghetto and not what the Internet states
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms and room service was really nice....BUT

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms, nice location
Cons: Better ventilation system
The smell of cigarette smoke was terrible when entering and leaving facility
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: I liked the airport shuttle in particular. The wait at airport was a little long.
Cons: Rooms need updating, but were clean.
Location: For me the location was good.
Overall, my hotel was satisfactory and pleasant. Staff overall was good and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Review

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Like only one thing, the room is updated with new decor and flat screen TV, the Bathroom hopefully will be the next upgrade
Cons: Upgrade the Casino with most current slot machines, the old ones are nice but the latest would be better. I was bored and left.
Location: Thank goodness the strip is close by and I didn't mind driving downtown and found more fun that at this place.
Only stood there to sleep, shower and leave to a better Casino. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County,Ca

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Was disappointed that there were no ice machines on the side of the hotel we stayed at, and even more when I did found one and it wasn't working