Ratings based on 2,879 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: parking was close to hotel
Cons: get rid of the smoke smell.
Had to call out for help at front desk to check in and was told, I did the right thing by yelling for help...really? seems odd and unprofessional. The room key didn't work first time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very appealing entrance with gigantic fish tank!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The aquarium!
Wonderful atmosphere! Great central location near main freeway. It's great for those who don't want to stay on the strip yet get the more laid-back Vegas experience at an affordable price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No water

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I thought nice casino good buffet but that was not the case for the actual hotel. Upon checking in I was informed no water from midnight till about 5am that was not the case we had no water from 10am till about 8pm leaking ceiling in the hall way. The fire alarm kept going off was very disappointed when tried to ask staff no sympathy on the situation. Will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ask 4 a room with a good view!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Very nice @ price Room looked down on roof of facilities. Dogs allowed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beds comfy...but LOUD doors/stomping kept us awake

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Cool lobby with the mermaid in the beautiful fish tank near the Bass Shop waterfalls area. Beds were comfortable. Pretty clean. Staff allowed us to check out a little bit later, which was most appreciated. :)
Cons: Could not sleep with people above (and possibly nearby) slamming doors and stomping between 4-6am. A momentary disruption can be expected...this was an extended period of time. :(
Location: Great location...close to airport and our son and the strip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Affordable and friendly.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Affordable, away from the chaos of the strip. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Not too far from the strip, plenty of Lyfts and Ubers in the area.
Cons: Wifi didn't work and there was no refrigerator in the room. The walls seem really thin, I was able to hear people in the next room over and above me.
Location: Good places to eat nearby without driving to the strip. Attached to Bass Pro Shop. There's a giant fish tank inside the casino part.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Ca

Unfriendly front desk personnel at check-in, rude!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Cons: Rude grouchy front desk personnel at check-in, unfriendly.......Not good for us tourists!!!!
Location: With the negative attitudes expressed to us, we lost our appetite to shop........
Room was ok, quite clean. I am not pleased with front desk at check-in and at check-out, very unfriendly negative atmosphere towards tourists. All other department personnel are quite friendly,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beds super comfy

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Connects to Bass Pro Shop and across the parking lot from Cracker Barrell.
Miss having a refrigerator and coffee maker in the room. Pillows and beds are very comfortable. Great location for getting out of town but kind of far if you want to be near the strip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff!!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The rooms are comfortable and the price is hard to beat. The staff is very welcoming. I always enjoy my stays at the Silverton.
Security Supervisor Arnold Ramirez is awesome. Thank you for your help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Siverton, great pace to stay!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable bed, friendly staff.
Cons: No compliants, love this hotel!
Location: Location is great! Only minutes to the strip. Shuttle service is great.
This was my second stay at the Silverton. I would recommed this hotel to anyone. My room was clean ,roomy, and the staff was hepfull and friendly. Will definately stay here on my next visit.