Ratings based on 23,970 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Winning in Vegas

Posted Jul 16, 2017
South Point is a nice oasis from the Strip. Staff is great. Lots of food choices and many activities for children.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big place south of town.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The best places set their structure within in some nice site-work (Green Valley nearby), this one is plunked down in a parking lot.
Location: Suburbia
Maybe my expectations are off and jaded but this Hotel is a zoo, overrun by families, and groups of partiers. We were in town for business nearby so this place was a little over the top for us, but the facility itself was clean, the room was comfortable, just noisy. Just a little big and busy for us though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: We liked the price, the space, and the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: The lobby smelled like smoke :(
We stayed at this hotel after flying into Vegas to head to the Grand Canyon the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Good Value for an Average Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean; the food and service in the coffee shop were terrific.
Cons: Ventilation to deal with the smoke.
Location: Located 10 minutes from the Strip; Hoover Dam, Mount Charleston, Red Rock Canyon are all within an hour's drive. Grand Canyon bus tours available.
The rooms were clean and the housekeeping staff was courteous and helpful. The casino was quite smoky and crowded, and the bar service was inconsistent. The food and service at the coffee shop was exceptional. Overall a good value if you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay in Las Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very nice gaming area.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: very nice
Cons: nothing now am still blown away give me 10 years i would come up with something by then.
Location: location is great for me, i didn't do anything nearby i was happy at South Point
i was just blown away at all options to play i enjoy craps but if the table was cold i i could play Black Jack or any other game until the table get hot again, the rooms and staff are very nice i can't wait to come back, also i took my friends and family you don't have to worry about the heat at South Point they have everything you need inside..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and kid friendly

Posted Jul 14, 2017
everything was wonderful and will recommend this hotel to friends and family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna hills

great hotel - staff??

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: hotel has everything in one spot, great restaurants, I stayed 4 days, I ate at cafe, buffet, don vitos, silverado ( fantastic steak house)
Cons: General attitude of gaming staff, I found same general attitude in poker room dealers and gaming floor dealers, not sure why, but wow.
Location: everything is on site, lots to do.
Hotel and amenities were great.. gaming staff proved the experience could be ruined by bad personalities, or even no personality, dealers need to understand that gamblers understand its entertainment, we don't necessary believe we will win, and most the time we don't, so make taking our money pleasant experience, be nice, smile, say thank you when you get tipped. you don't have to deal like a zombie(saying nothing and offering no expression), you don't have to color commentate the hand ( tell me what is happening as the hands unfolds), you don't have to rehash the hand( dwell on a losing hand, trying to make it something its not) with your players, just be nice (smile mainly - talk if you like not about the game) be polite ( if your tipped say thank you) and simply deal the game. this to me is a fundamental thing that all dealers should live by and that south point should take seriously, if they want me to come stay and gamble there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt lake city UT

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Kid friendly, clean, and the smoke wasn't to bad like some of the other casinos we visited.
Cons: Not close things down so early. like the pool, the buffet
Location: the strip.
We met my wife's cousin from Sweden at south point. It was kid friendly which was awesome for activities for the kids. Getting to the strip was easy from south point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Enjoyed stay.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Very enjoyable experience excellent entertainment and great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great vaca

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Had a great time. The hotel is great when you have kids. Staff is great too