Ratings based on 7,313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loveland CO

Nice hotel with clean rooms.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: I didn't leave the hotel. Someday, I'll have time to go to a movie at the theater there.
Arrived about 7:00 p.m. with a very friendly and accommodating front desk staff person. Had a relaxing night's stay and enjoyed the deli and in the casino. What could be improved in the room is the way the curtain closes. When closed, the curtain still allows a sliver of light to enter because it's not possible to pull it snug against the wall. If you fix that, the room is perfect! Thanks-Bill
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quiet area away fro the strip

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Great stay in a quiet location ! Nice amenities and well maintained. The pool and jacuzzi are awesome !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Was very nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
I really recommend to go visit there is best place for silent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Nice hotel...close to the airport...convenient.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Ww had to find a place to stay after a change in our travel plans. This was close to the airport, nice, and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Wa

Good hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Happy with most everything except the room view was a wall of another building. Our room was depressing and dark.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Großes Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Schönes Hotel, große komfortable Zimmer. Schöner Pool. Eher zu empfehlen, wenn man auch einen Pkw hat. Gute Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in der Nähe. Schönes Casio, nettes Personal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: everything was good
Location: close to everything
Great place to stay, close to the airport and the Vegas strip. Good places to eat, lots to do inside the Motel, great swimming pools...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Amenities In Need

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Airport shuttle, I have taken before to this property The sports book well designed and the deli right behind it, great location .
Cons: Amenities, frig and microwave for sure, and bottled water would be a nice touch. It's a 4 star resort . Im am shocked that this hasn't been addressed
Location: Not too much nearby, local stores, but no other resorts.
I have stayed here several times, I took 2 rooms this time for me and a friend, Be aware that hotel will hold a minimum of $100.00 per room even just for 1 night. seems excessive for only a $14.00 resort fee. Also in the room, no frig, nor a microwave. the space is about 500 sq feet v/roomy but amenities are certainly lacking for this property, no complimentary bottled water, and view of the roof, unless you pay for one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsauken, Nj

Excellent choice of a hotel.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at South Point. It was an excellent choice in a hotel. It provided a lot of extras such as movie, etc. It was far enough from the main strip for us to enjoy the sights. If I were to come again to Vegas, I would select South Point again. This was a once in a life time experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moderate price, compared to the strip but very nic

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great hotel, great price. Restaurants and other services were great. If you are looking for a low cost alternative to the strip this is the place.