Ratings based on 21,076 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta Canada

Very Nice Hotel & Great Location

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Away from the strip but still on it. The parking is great and prices reasonable.
Cons: Rooms could use upgrading a bit and more handicapped parking. Also would be nice if there were more and better live shows/entertainment by big names.
Location: South Outlet Mall is close by and great access to I-15.
We've stayed at this hotel several times over the past 7 years. Parking is very good, especially if you drive a truck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Restful after a long drive, clean and well kept. I appreciate a non-smoking room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angelas ca

It was nice

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Had a great time loved the bowling alley we spent quite a bit of time there .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very Cheap Casino experience at a middling price

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: the Rooms were spacious, the beds were comfortable.
Cons: Lower the Cigar/Cigarette smoke factor by pumping some air conditioning. Cigars/Cigarettes can not be avoided, I realize, but lessen the impact.
Location: The Location is incredibly far from the Strip, necessitating $60 round trip Cab Fair.
The basics are all covered here at the South Point, however, the reviews that are currently available were either too harsh and not believable or were glowing and not accurate. Allow me to paint you an accurate picture. The first thing we did when we arrived was to mozy down to the "Garden Buffet". We each paid $20 and were amazed we could get in so cheap! Well we shouldn't have been amazed because we ate $2 worth of it. It was awful. Do not eat at the Buffet. We were more impressed with the Deli by the Sportsbook which was actually awesome. Eat there. It is the same price and much better. The room was awesome. Clean and comfortable with a great bed. Other than this, the Hotel was awful. The Casino floor was so poorly air conditioned that it was hard to walk through. The stench of cigarettes and cigars were heavier here than in any Hotel I have experienced in Vegas. If you go to any other hotel of a similar price point, you will find that there is a cool, air conditioned breeze feel to the Casino floor. The South Point is muggy and stifled. They are probably trying to save money on the air conditioning. If I were ever to visit the South Point again, it would be a destination trip to partake in $1 Roulette. However, if I were to recommend them for anything else, the awesome rooms are only accessible through the terrible Casino floor. Even if the Rooms were slightly worse at a Casino on the strip for a slightly higher price I would stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Quiet and Peaceful.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Everything about the Hotel was nice. I know many people come and go but the only thing I would recommend is to un clog the shower drain. Water just kept rising during shower. But other than that Nice stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: I liked all the amenities including the fitness center, movie theater, great restaurants, pool and spa. There is something for the entire family.
Cons: It was unfortunate that the pool/spa was closed during our stay. Also the TV would go on and off by itself.
Location: There wasn't a lot within walking distance but there is a shuttle that guests can access.
The hotel was a great place to stay. Check in and check out went flawlessly with staff being very helpful and informative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and easy

Posted Feb 7, 2016
It's fun for our family reunion as there's lots to do, gambling and not. Gym is very good. Food available at different price points depending on your mood. Food is "good" (Mexican restaurant is not as good). Easy access to freeway. Not overly crowded. It's not hip or fancy, but we all have fun each visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Iowa

nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: the hotel is very friendly with a helpful staff.
Cons: would like alittle more cheap access to the main stripe. cabs are spendy the shuttle goes once an hour
Location: being on the south strip the hotel is alittle far from the main strip. there is not much around it.
I had a good experience, the hotel is clean, modern, and friendly .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice hotel, beds could be much better!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The room was clean and tidy. The beds were not comfortable at all. The hotel shuttle that will take you to the airport for free does NOT START until 6am. So beware when you have an early flight to catch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Stay was excellent in all areas. Look forward to staying again.