Ratings based on 23,267 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location if you don't want to be on the Strip

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: location of hotel allows it to be easy to get to. Outside of the Las Vegas strip traffic makes it easy to get on the hotel grounds.
Cons: rewards system for staying at the hotel
Location: not much to do nearby the hotel however the hotel has what you need
Hotel has all that you need....great restaurants, bowling, movie house, gambling, activities arena, shops and friendly service. Have stayed at the hotel at least 10 times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great for Family. It has a movie theater, bowl alíes, arcade, nice swimming pool area, great casino, excellent food at very economic prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
It would be nice if there were microwaves in the room or at least a place to use a microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Very nice hotel!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
This is an awesome hotel close enough to the strip and gives you access to other places like Hoover Dam, Grand Canyon etc. Not a gambler but had lots of things to do and enjoy. I particularly love the food variety. Not as kids friendly as they say... the pool was the only thing kids can enjoy (that I used at least). Would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, Ca

Nice and clean

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location & parking are good
Cons: I am not a smoker and smoke kills me
Location: Shopping at the outlets.
I like the location south of the strip near the outlets. You have to drive to get to the strip but that's not a problem. Food options is good near by but u need to drive there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A, California

Nice hotel, will stay here again when in Vegas.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Everything especially the buffet.
Cons: I would like promotions to entice us to stay more frequently.
Location: Southpoint is relatively close to the Strip and the action but far enough away from the conjestion. Parking is eeeessay and we felt quite safe!
The hotel is clean, friendly and not so smokey. The "half-off" buffet is a nice treat since the buffet is so delicious, fresh and varied! Our hotel room was very clean and ample and my husband said he hadn't slept to well in some time. Over all it's a 9
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Nice hotel away from the strip

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Good for a family with the pool, movie theatre, bowling alley and restaurant types (ice cream shop and deli). Great location to get around.
Cons: Room did not have a good view as we faced the parking lot so we heard a lot of screeching tires.
Location: Great! easy access to highway and all venues.
Our family of four easily fit into the big hotel room. Lots of good family amenities - we saw a movie! Great access to the I15 to go visit the strip. Very nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying off the strip.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Location: About 10 to 15 minutes from the madness of the strip.
If you want a great hotel without the expense of a hotel on the strip , then South Point is perfect. 11 restaurants serving all sorts of menus for all pockets, 2500 slot machines, bowling alley , cinema , tons of free parking. We stayed 2 weeks and never had a single complaint, would happily book again if we were to go to Vegas again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

far from strip with strip prices for drinks.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Cons:
waited 90 minutes before we received our food in the only resturant opened after midnight at the casino. the real problem was the 4 person booth we requested sat empty the whole time along with other tables. standing 45 minutes just to order when the chairs are empty is trying and uncomfortable. i asked to speak to the manager, said i would receive a phone call and never did. the drink prices were the same as the strip expensive. you must rent a car take uber or a taxi every time you leave as there is nothing around you.this casino is not on par with the ones on the strip and wished we had stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sandusky ohio

3 day retreat

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: location and expansiveness with the many concepts. the bus was convient when to Fremont street as did not have a car
Cons: less smoking but large enough to find a solo spot to game
Location: stayed at hotel except one day took bus to Fremont street
3rd year- enjoy the expansiveness of all-food-location-gaming-décor-pool area-actually a perfect hotel for a 5 day getaway. prices good-not taking advantage of guest in pricing of all. very clean.