Ratings based on 23,487 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay. Terrific bargain.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We wanted to try some place different, and I was attracted to the high ratings and low prices. I now know why, and we will definitely stay there next time we are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always nice

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms.
Rooms are big, comfy and clean. Family friendly. Away from the crowd but not far from the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

excellent amenities available

Posted Apr 24, 2017
excellent amenities food and entertainment available pool was excellent as well as service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close enough to the strip

Posted Apr 23, 2017
would prefer less smoking allowed on the Casino floor but loved the non smoking rooms and parking was sufficient; restaurants selection was also pretty good the receptionists could be a bit friendlier and introduce the facility in more details especially for the first time visitors we parked in the covered garage and had a difficult time finding the elevators to our room since the elevator from the garage are separate from the rooms elevators across the Casino
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far away from the strip.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
First off, it is far away from the strip. Outdated look od rhe room. and casino payout was terrible. Bathtub was small and water was not being drained properly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Value

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The buffet was a terrific value; the rooms were comfortable and clean; the staff was helpful.
Location: The hotel has plenty to do--a casino, several bars and restaurants, a horse arena, a bowling alley, an arcade, fitness center and more.
This hotel is a great value and has lots of extras--movies, bowling, etc. The buffet is delicious and very reasonable; plus there are many restaurants in the hotel. There is also a free shuttle to and from the airport. The only drawback is the location--it is far from the Strip and any other hotels or casinos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Terrible Check In Staff

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The Staff that checked us in was rude to us when we asked for a higher floor room. she did not evem care to find out one and she just rudely said you dont have the choice to choose what room you wanted. On the other hand i love the 24 hour gym. The pool was closed that afyernoon we checked in due to pool party. Its not a big hotel like the ones along the strip but its away from the crowd and strip is a few minutes drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The staff are pleasant and very nice. Parking is convenient and free.
Location: The location is ideal since traffic is light unlike going all the way to the Strip. There's a shopping center a few miles from the Hotel.
We had a pleasant stay at Southpoint. My kids had a good time for the fact that they were able to go bowling, watch a movie, and play in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, CA

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Our reservation was booked on the wrong date by Vegas.com, so I had to find another hotel standing in the lobby of our main hotel at 11 o'clock at night. The hotels were of course all booked or overpriced. We were able to make reservation at South Point. We ended up seeing activities that we had not seen before in Vegas like a Horse show and bowling competition. We loved the Sushi restaurant and the staff were very friendly all through the hotels and restaurants. We really enjoyed ourselves in this hotel and would recommend it to our friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Got a smoke free room but it was right above where the employee smoke break was and could smell it in the room the whole night.