Ratings based on 21,981 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nm

Good family hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Far from strip. But overall very nice. lots of stuff to do in the hotel, bowling, swimming, casino, movies....Great place to stay for family vacation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs,Colorado

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful facility with friendly staff. The rooms were spacious and very clean, the bed was comfortable. The room temperature at night would change and get very warm but when I called the front desk about it, they came to check it during the day and it was fine. Never stayed cool at night so I was a little uncomfortable. I suggest they have male lifeguards at night because the young female had no control over the young male basketball players they were horse playing and there were small children in the pool. She blew the whistle several times and they continue chasing and wrestling. Overall my experience was awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Excellent service. No need to improve. Keep it same.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mg

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Lots of activities/amenities inside the hotel. No need to leave the building into the scorching hot temperatures of Vegas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Kid friendly

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The variety of restaurants, it's kid friendly, it has a movie theater, bowling alley, which is great for kids.
Cons: The plumbing - the water would back up in the sink and the tub.
Location: It's away from the strip - so you need to drive
The check in was fast and prompt, the check out was the same. Due to events happening the weekend we were there - there were a lot of kids there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This hotel is verynice for family vacation in My personal experence I happy I hope return in my nex vacation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Nice Hotel South of the Strip

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Checking into South Point was a very smooth process, and the staff was extremely friendly.
Cons: Not that this can be improved, but if you are looking for a hotel with a fantastic view, this is not the right hotel for you. Concrete wall views.
Location: Las Vegas strip is only 5-10 minutes up the road. There are restaurants nearby and inside the hotel.
Hotel is only a 5-10 minute drive from the Las Vegas strip. Rooms are comfortable and spacious, the staff is friendly, and the pool is nice. Still disappointed that the jacuzzi closes so early at 10PM, although I'm sure they have to do it for safety reasons.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jacinto, CA

Nice hotel, not very close to the beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
My only complaint is everywhere you want or need to go is a 3 day hike away. That's not uncommon for casinos in Las Vegas so be prepared to walk, walk and walk. Other than that I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Love this hotel! Everything was great. Will stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Excellent

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great hotel, will stay here again. Staff is very friendly