Ratings based on 22,156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value and accommodations.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: Food quality at the Mexican restaurant.
Stayed for 3 nights. The room, hotel staff and casino were all great. The only complaint would be food quality at one of the restaurants. Would stay again and recommend to family and friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you don't care for comfort, stay here.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The staff and the buffet.
Cons: The room service food needs to be completely reworked.
Location: The location is about 10 miles from The Strip. Had to take taxis everywhere. Nothing within walking distance except for an old bar across the street.
Okay, first the good: The staff is fantastic. Very nice and efficient. The buffet is worth the price and had a wide selection, not as elegant as other buffets around town, but the food was good. The bad: The hotel's room service food was TERRIBLE!!!!!! The gentleman who delivered the food was very friendly and professional. However, when we sat down to eat, the food was the worst food my family had ever eaten. I have never been to prison, but this must be lower than the food served to the condemned in third world foreign prisons. The scrambled eggs tasted metallic and were clearly made from powder. The muffin was dry and tasteless. The pancakes tasted like a three year old took flower and several random ingredients from the pantry and did the best they could. The fruit was old and the orange juice was warm. The oatmeal was bland and I swear it moved once. The okay: The room was subpar. It was basically a plain box with ugly wall paper with a basic TV. The beds were okay, but not very comfortable. The room reminded me of one from a Holiday Inn from the 1970's out in the sticks that hadn't been upgraded for decades.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Enjoyed every aspect of my 2 night stay. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC Canada

South Point

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Cons: Less smoke in the lobby.
Location: It is remote, not at all near the strip so that was a disappointment but it is close to the airport.
Reservations clerk that I checked in with wasn't friendly but was ok. There was a lot of congestion trying to get into the lobby with cars parked everywhere. The casino is very smokey and it isn't close at all to the strip but close to the airport. Those are the negatives and everything else was great. We got lost trying to find the parking garage and met up with a very nice security lady who led us right to it. The room was nice and quiet and the pool was lovely. Lots of things to do here - bowling, bingo, swimming, equestrian, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erftstadt

Super Hotel abseits des Strips

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Pool
Location: mehrere Shopping Center, Strip
Wir haben uns in diesem sehr großen, sehr schönen Hotel im amerikanischen Stil abseits des Strips sehr wohl gefühlt. Gott sei Dank abseits, denn unseren 11jährigen Sohn hat das Nachtleben dort doch etwas überfordert. Zum Strip sind wir mit Uber gefahren (toller Service, niedriger Preis). Das Casino ist so positioniert, dass man von dem Trubel dort im Hotel nichts mitbekommt. Toller Pool (mit Badehandtüchern), tolles Fitnessangebot, Restaurants waren OK, ausreichend Parkplätze. Hotelzimmer lag im 8 Stock mit Blick auf Pool und Berge, gute Ausstattung, sehr sauber.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Clean rooms and nice workers

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Employees had a great smile and rooms were clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, will be back.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Had a great time. So much to do in the hotel. It was clean and comfortable. Restaurant were very good and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Pool needs shade

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Wonderful pools, nice facility, however it is Sunny and hot Las Vegas, You need shade
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: bowling alley
Cons: softer beds more fast food services
Location: it is a little bit to far out.
it was a nice relaxing experience for me wish more casinos where closer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

enjoyed the stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: very neat, clean, and had plenty to keep you occupied during the stay
Location: not really anything to do nearby, but there is so much to do inside the hotel it is not really necessary. its cost alot to get to the strip via taxi!!
it is a very nice hotel. i would suggest renting a car if you plan to travel around vegas while you're there. it costs about $25-30 one way to get to the strip from the hotel. also if you plan to use the shuttle service be sure to call ahead and book an early incoming flight to vegas or it won't be available to you