Ratings based on 22,140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Pool needs shade

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Wonderful pools, nice facility, however it is Sunny and hot Las Vegas, You need shade
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: bowling alley
Cons: softer beds more fast food services
Location: it is a little bit to far out.
it was a nice relaxing experience for me wish more casinos where closer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

enjoyed the stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: very neat, clean, and had plenty to keep you occupied during the stay
Location: not really anything to do nearby, but there is so much to do inside the hotel it is not really necessary. its cost alot to get to the strip via taxi!!
it is a very nice hotel. i would suggest renting a car if you plan to travel around vegas while you're there. it costs about $25-30 one way to get to the strip from the hotel. also if you plan to use the shuttle service be sure to call ahead and book an early incoming flight to vegas or it won't be available to you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mission viejo, ca

Posted Aug 23, 2016
loved the 16 theater movie venue. italian restaurant excellent, service great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Good pool and nice room. Close to the strip and awesome prices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

A really nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very nice if you like a laid back atmosphere, lots of things to do. About 5 miles from the strip. They have a shuttle to take you to the strip and pick you up. Great restaurants, food was excellent. Try the Del Mar deli. The staff was very accommodating. I normally don't write reviews but they deserved it. My new favorite place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is ok

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel is ok, nice staff and clean but very basic rooms. No fridge-no bottled water in the room. Towels not soft. Ok for one night if your just passing through but I wouldn't recommend for a vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Pleasant Stay.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Away from the Strip. The amenities inside the hotel.
Well maintained hotel and room (non-smoking). Staffs were friendly, and I liked the amenities inside the hotel (exercise room, movie theater and bowling center). Price is reasonable as I reserved the room the same day I arrive. I would definitely stay with South Point on my return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Tolles Hotel, super Komfort, guter Preis

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Wir waren für 3 Nächte dort, es hat uns gut gefallen. Wir waren sehr zufrieden. Einziger Nachteil: es liegt ca. 13 km vom Hauptteil des Strip entfernt, onwohl es sich in der selben Straße wie all die anderen Hotel befindet. Taxipreis je nach Ziel: ca. 25 $ + Tax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was great to stay there and I will come back.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
It was great and I had fun and I would be back next trip to the same places.