Ratings based on 22,000 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Las wages pass through

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Nice quick trip though las Vegas. Late arrival so didn't experience all the activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kimberly Idaho

Just passing through

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We stayed here on our to Los Angeles. This is a very clean place, front end desk clerk was very friendly! The food in the cafe is very good! If you need a place to crash over night I would recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Can u say hard mattress?.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Pool...buffet nights..smells good
Cons: Beds
Location: Ez to take bus RTC for $3 to outlet mall...
Love staying at SP, but the creaky bed and hard mattress made for difficult sleep😫 Definitely time to update to pillow top mattresses or something. Food great, won some$$, great friendly staff. Awesome pool! Great stay for families..lotsa kids having a great time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern cali

Favorite spot

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Stay here 3 times a year. It's a great place for 2-3 nights. And it's one of the only places in Vegas where a 14-18 year won't be bored at all times
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Have a listing of the current movies in the room. Also when it is so hot outside it was difficult to get the room cool enough.
Location: Location is ok not great. But better family environment than most strip hotels.
The room was spacious & clean. The restaurants were quite good. It was fun to have a movie theatre right there. It was also important to have free wifi available & was easy to connect to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place off the strip

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great place and good rates. Recommend being off the strip. Nice, affordable eating choices
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great pool

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Easy to get to and located near grocery stores and restaurants. My kids and I enjoyed the pool area during our one night stay. The room was large and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Enjoyed Our Stay at the South Point Hotel and Casino!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel off of the strip

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We chose this hotel because we have three kids and it was not on the strip. At 10:00pm we were all getting ready to go to sleep when the headboard in the room next to us started banging against the wall accompanied by really loud moaning. At this point my husband turned up the soccer game that was on tv. Finally! They're finished...we can go to bed. Or so we thought. 2 hours later we're up listening to the same thing. And 2 hours later we're up listening to the same thing and 2 hours after that. We didn't ask to change rooms because we didn't know it was going to continue every two hours. When checking out we told the lady behind the counter of our experience. And suggested that they secure the headboard in that room. Her reply was "Well this is Vegas". Everything else was fabulous!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nm

Good family hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Far from strip. But overall very nice. lots of stuff to do in the hotel, bowling, swimming, casino, movies....Great place to stay for family vacation