Ratings based on 36,972 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

The perfect floor and room.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, I sent a text and got a response within minutes after sending it.
Location: I didn't go out much, it was all about playing in this tournament.
First time staying at the Stratosphere and was greatly surprised on this hotel. It's been about 20 years since the last time I was in Las Vegas. The outdoor racquetball tournament brought me out this year. I enjoyed my room because I was able to watch some of the matches from my room during my breaks. I hope in 2017, I can get the same room or 15102....:)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good service!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Beautiful views of the strip from the top of the Stratosphere!
Cons: Restroom was rough.. vinyl floor was not in decent shape. The lifting corner edges looked like they have black mold.
Location: Very close to everything. Only a matter of getting a Lyft or Uber to the strip minutes away.
Was given really good service. Loved the buffet downstairs, delicious food!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
If you're looking to visit the sports book to bet on NFL games beware.....the don't have the NFL package, so the only games you can watch are the games that are being televised regionally. Very strange for a hotel/casino if this size.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hyattsville md

Good location and not to nosisy

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Good staff friendly house keeping staff Very helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was the worst experience of my life.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
It started with our cell phones, passports, and all our ID getting stolen and being from Canada that poses a big problem. The hotel security and staff was extremely unhelpful and didn't care, they wouldn't even give us a cab chit to the airport after we lost everything. Also told me it was my fault all our stuff got stolen and also told me we would be fine to fly which was completely untrue as we had to catch a greyhound bus to LA to get to a Canadian consulate. So I would advise them to stop giving incorrect info and be A LOT more understanding because I will never stay there again and neither will anyone I know!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Decent place to stay off the strip. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mckinney TX

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I will definitely come back. I will gamble more and I will use the pool next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

First room was rather dated

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly clean hotel
Location: Loads to do on the strip and Fremont
Asked to be moved but this cost extra $224 for the stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego,ca

Close to where I needed to be.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Staff service
Location: I was on the strip
When I got to the hotel the check in process took about 30 min. The front desk was huge but they only had one or two agents at the desk. The young lady who checked me in was very nice, and upgraded my room from what I booked. I was there four nights and each and every night I had to call the front desk for housekeeping not cleaning my room. There was no do not disturb sign on the door so it left me very confused. I work at a hotel also, and the service was really disappointing. I was charged a resort fee of 86.00 which is normal in Vegas. Maybe management should use the resort fees they charge each guest to get proper training for their staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Put coffee in room, reduce noise from Hvac units
No coffee in room, no refrigerator, very noisy Hvac units on roof below our room. Wouldn't recommend staying there!