Ratings based on 35,887 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockton

Not happy

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Bathroom was small. Toilet loud. Elevators were hot. No shuttle to airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Right there in the Strip.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Everything, it was amazing and the price is good. If you stay at the Stratosphere at the check-in, ask for upgrade discount, we got a really good deal
Cons: There was big line on the check-in, probably because it is not expensive like the others in the Strip.
Location: Use Lyft or Uber to ride around the Strip, the traffic is terrible.
Amazing hotel, swiming pool every day, nice and clean. Rooms are clean, quiet and spacious. There is everything in the hotel, restaurants, bars, rides you don't need to go out for anything. We loved the rides in the top of the tower, they were the best in Las Vegas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R . Austin, Texas

Everything you need under one roof!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Has everything you need........Great shows, great food, view of the city lights, thrill rides, and a very courteous and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The hotel rooms are very outdated. There is a chain to the lamp
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy AL

Great stay can't wait to come back

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Tall
Cons: Air A/C
Location: Near everything
Fun! The experience was great can't wait to bring my kids
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Had a really bad experience staying at this hotel. Would not recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel with the thrilling rides

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Clean room, polite staff
Cons: Everything was great but the absence of a simple coffee machine in the room. Would be nice to have it without trying to find coffee outside the room.
Location: A little away from other casinos, needed to walk 2 blocks to get a monorail. Not a pleasing walk at 104 degrees.
Stayed for three nights , were able to visit other casinos, enjoyed the view from the tower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

they need to redo the inside completely

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: inside is old and humid. food venues are commonplace.
Cons: interior has to be redone and humidity problem solved. no only my room, whole hotel is humid
Location: middle of nowhere but still a wallgreens nearby and a few souvernir shops.
hotel is very humid. furniture is still the original from the 80s in some rooms. food venues are Mc Donald's and a sub sandwich place?? tower restaurant is good though. So I recommend eating at the Stratosphere tower, but not staying at the hotel. and I am not picky. that was the worst hotel in a while.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I love it.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
If I can come back to Las Vegas I will stay in this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good price

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Staff not really friendly. The the price is very cheap.