Ratings based on 38,145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Was good. Wish Jonny Rockets was open. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg,mb

Recently renovated room, clean and attractive.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: It met our needs. All the amenities that we required were there. Friendly acccomodating staff. Everything was clean and service was great.
Location: The hotel is a little further from the action than we had thought, but the RTC shuttle system made that of little consequence.
Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Upgraded our room to make sure we got the non-smoking room we requested. Staff were very willing to tell you about services available outside the hotel to make your stay in Las Vegas one that was full, but economical at the same time. Shuttle service from the airport to the hotel and return was efficient and inexpensive. Over all a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt. Rainier

Had a blast.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: My favorite part of the hotel was the wonderful bed and bed linens. Slept like a baby.
Cons: Wish we could have gotten our boarding passes for free.Whenever you have to put a credit card # into a machine, there is always a catch for extra tax.
Location: Lots of food in close local and a McDonald's up the escalators inside the building. Dennie's one block away.
We stayed when we went down to see George Strait. Our room was on the 12th floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good Hotel that is in between the strip n old town

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The Stratosphere Hotel always gives me good luck on the Wheel of Fortune slot machine. If you want to come and have some slot machine fun this is the place to be. The rooms were decent and the room service was good when asked for anything like extra towels and shampoo and soap. I like being here cause you are in between the main strip and old town Vegas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Best casino in Vegas!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff - great breakfast buffet
Cons: More choices of restaurants since the hotel is at the northern end of the Strip - too far to walk to the other casinos and restaurants.
We love staying at the Stratosphere - staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are great. We had a small issue with ours and they changed our room at 11 p.m. at night with no questions asked. The only improvement would be better restaurants inside the casino. There are fast-food places with the shopping, and the restaurant at the top with amazing views (expensive). There could be additional places to eat that are affordable, but nicer than fast food, in my opinion. My husband likes to gamble and this is the only casino he has won more than he lost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Located in the ghetto at the very end of the strip

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The only good part about the stratosphere is the tower. The restaurant is amazing and it is fun too watch the people on the rides.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

First time in Vegas

Posted Dec 6, 2016
I heard and read several bad reviews of this hotel. My stay was comfortable. The Staff was excellent. The rooms were clean but sparse and need desperately updating. The room lacks coffeemaker and small fridge to put food. In Vegas, you visit restaurants often and have leftover food. There is nowhere in room to keep it. Starbucks is expensive to drink everyday. The hotel is inundated with smoke. I smelled more weed in hallways than I cared for. This really cheapens the hotel style.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethany Beach, Delaware

OK

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The tower with a view, nice staff
Cons: Check-in processing could be faster
Location: The Strip is pretty great, try and visit the insides of the casinos and of course gamble if you wish!! That's what Vegas is about!
The lines at the Check-in were extremly long and very slow! I got a pretty old room and was not very happy about it. I booked a room with a view and didn't get one. Other than that it is an OK hotel to stay in. Cheap and clean, nice staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aguascalientes, México

Las Vegas Stratosphere

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The buffet and the tickets for 2x1 in drinks!!
Location: Gold & Silver Pawn Shop you have to go
We spend 4 day at the hotel by the end of November and all was excellent. Roxy´s Dinner hamburguer we love it!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted Dec 6, 2016
This is the worst hotel in Vegas It's dirty dingy old and smelly Never never never will I stay here again when I go to Vegas