Ratings based on 38,094 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Hotel staff and facilities are pretty good. It is no 5 star hotel so the details in the room may be a tiny bit old for any picky customers, but for those who just want somewhere nice and comfortable, it's a great recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Great rates and Free parking

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The rooms in the central tower were nice. The rides and the tower are pretty cool. Free parking.
Cons: update all rooms. Let people know about the mall area with the fast food restaurants to grab a quick bite. The diner was closed for renovation.
Location: Fremont street is nearby by car. Peppermill restaurant is close, get the pancakes they are HUGE but don't get anything else, they will fill you up.
Stayed here recently because my Cousin wanted to experience the rides.Also because it had free parking. A lot of the hotels now charge parking!!! Stayed in the Central tower, room was nice. Older tower needs a remodel. There is a shopping mall on the second floor that has a McDonald and other fast food places. Did not know about this till our last day. The spa is more of a hair salon that does nails and has massage, NOT a posh spa at all. If you are a hotel guest you get a discount on the tower its only $5 versus $15. Definitely go up to the tower and take in the views its pretty awesome. Great places to sit inside and see the views. There is also a bar up there where you can get drinks. Didn't go to the pool so I have no input on that. There is a Starbucks right in the Casino.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monr

Nice, clean hotel, quiet room, helpful staff

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Enjoyed hotel very much. Great location, Denny's restaurant next door, Deuce and SDX bus right next to hotel, beautiful pool, great staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canads

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Hotel room was a let down. It was really basic, the bathroom was outdated, and the shower was terrible. But I guess you get what you pay for! The staff were very good though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to the strip.
Cons: Updating the hotel and better resolution to issues.
Location: Great!
The suite although comfortable and spacious was outdated. Additionally, I was unable to sleep because of the noise from the elevator running all night. I was not pleased with the adjustment made in my bill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Enjoyed the rides on the roof

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Nice stay would come back again. Liked the rides on the roof. Friendly staff and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great experience, great price.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Everything was great about this place. The only con would be that although the price was extremely affordable, they tried to constantly get you to upgrade at a higher price. There's no free upgrades here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel close to The Strip

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Very good I give 4 stars. Affordable place and beautiful restaurant on top.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Typische Casino Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Top of the world.
Cons: Ein Kaffeemaschine auf den Zimmer wäre von Vorteil. Sonst muss man immer nach unten zum Starbucks fahren und jedes Mal 5-6 Dollar/Kaffee berappen.
Location: Las Vegas Strip und Bourbon Street , Ausflüge nach Hoover dam und Grand Canyon empfehlenswert.
Wir waren für 4 Nächte dort untergebracht und haben die Entfernung zum eigentlichen Las Vegas Strip unterschätzt. Das Hotel liegt irgendwie mittig mit jeweils ca.2.5kmm zwischen den eigentliche Strip bei Wynn und Bourbon street (Old Vegas') mit den Golden Nugget. Richtung Strip kann man sehr gut mit dem Monorail fahren und Richtung Old Vegas mit dem Bus. Die Zimmer sind ganz ok und da Mann in Vegas alles anderes zu tun hat als auf den Zimmer zu hocken ganz ok. Schade war nur das kein Kaffeemaschine vorhanden war (ziemlich selten für die USA) Das Hotel bietet eigentlich alles was Mann braucht und die Preise für Getränke und Buffet wie überall in die Vegas Casinos. Wir waren aber zum Abendessen in der Top of the World Restaurant und waren total begeistert. Das Restaurant liegt ganz oben im Stratosphere und ist ein sehr sehr gute Restaurant was sich permanent mit Blick auf die Las Vegas Sehenswürdigkeiten um 360° dreht. das Essen war auch absolut Spitzenklasse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth the time or Money !!!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The view of the city and the upstairs shopping, the shop owners were much nicer and helpful than ANY of the hotel staff ! Go to the Diner it was nice
Cons: EVERYTHING, new hotel new staff new management
Location: not much to do in the area you have to walk or get a cab or "uber" use "uber" they were the best thing about our trip to Vegas, and go to Freemont St.
The staff was awful, they didn't have enough people checking people in but yet they know when the busy times are. I spoke to management and he was just as rude and un helpful as his staff so It was no surprise why the entire staff was so grumpy and rude. And that was throughout my entire trip for 3 days!. They charged me EXTRA per room to check in early,,, ARE you kidding me.... Way out dated hotel wish I had known before I would have never booked my stay there. My advice stay somewhere else and just go to the stratosphere for the rides and the view of the city and the up stairs shopping,,, other than that stay away because you won't get anything from this hotel other than what you pay for!!!!. We asked for a straw from room service and they wanted to charge me to bring me the straw,, really ,, I'm not joking you will pay for EVERYTHING HERE!!.. they do not care where you are from or how far you traveled, they are a miserable staff and hotel so they want you to be as well. !! Don't waste your money on this hotel you will surely be disappointed !!. the AC in the room had to be fixed daily while we were there, We were offered another "updated" room with new carpet and bedding for extra dollars more per night.. Now why would I pay that much for new carpet and bedding. YOU NEED A COMPLETELY RE BUILT HOTEL AND NEW STAFF... if this place isn't successful I know exactly why !..