Ratings based on 39,386 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
It was great . Everything was good specially the wet willys service and food was great as well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis, California

Cheap easy choice

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Not a whole lot to do in or near the hotel. Had to get a taxi to go get food and get to the nightlife
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can do better.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: 107 sky lounge. Delicious happy hour menu and drink specials.
Cons: Coffee makers in each room. Update the hotel - rooms were borderline grimy.
Location: Far away from most casinos and attractions.
Hotel is dated and on the dingy side. Was surprised there wasn't a coffee maker in the room - only to be told by a staff that they are for VIP's only. (We apparently were chump??) Hotel is located at the very end of the strip, a long walk to other nicer hotels, fashion mall, and restaurants. The 107 sky lounge was very nice - great happy hour menu and staff was terrific. I think you can do better for the same amount of money and be closer to more casinos and attractions. Pretty dumpy place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Room was ok a little outdated but good value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stratosphere hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Very nice hotel excellent staff and very helpful. Love the restaurants in the hotel. We had an excellent view from our room.just a few minutes away from the Vegas Strip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel/poor experience

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Had an okay experience at the Stratosphere. The tower was a good experience and the rides. What I didn't like is that we took us on a "tour" which was not a tour it was to try and force you to buy time shares. Wasted 3 hours of my vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Good buffet.. not a good view, little far from downtown Vegas(walking)...............
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Experience staff was good hotel check in could change to 9am instead of 3am
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Not a bad hotel but a little far from the main strip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Love Roxy's!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This was our 4th time staying at the Stratosphere as we like to stay away from the crowds mid-strip. Great food options at this hotel. The pool area is awesome although it's open shorter hours right now due to the season. We did find that the casino was very warm at times, which is strange for Vegas. My big disappointment this trip was finding out it's now $5 per person to go up in the tower. Especially since we brought first timers with us and I had told them it was included with the room.